My Entry : Graffiti Lettering Contest #15 (EYE)

in Draw A Day2 years ago

Hello creative community and friends,

I was not able to join in the previous contest which is about the word LUV but I tried creating my entry still. For this round I am still late as I was busy offline and was not able to even make my daily drawings either. Well, I am lucky today as I had seen the contest post on my feed. I do not want to miss this opportunity and made my quick graffiti lettering. Here it is.
graffiti eye.png

The word or letters for this round would be EYE.

Here is my own take on the letters. Literal eyes although I did not plan it that way but the letters eye kind of gave me that vibe from the very beginning. I love how they became the focus of my graffiti and they had helped me a lot in coming up with the right theme for my entry. A pair of eyes on the wall.
image.png

Here to give you an idea on how I made this drawing. I first sketched the letters with this think line drawing.

image.png
I worked on beefing up the letter Y first so that I can balance the letters E easily later on.
image.png
This is the part where I am already getting that eye vibe so I did not hesitate to add that white color on the letter E and later the iris.
image.png
See the black iris already added here. Some shades and highlights to give it some life.
image.png
If you are interested to join here is the link to the contest you have to be quick though as this is about to end very soon
https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@trippymane/eng-ita-graffiti-lettering-contest-6fbe53692de32
Thank you for dropping by. Hope you like my drawing.


This is supposed to be my entry on the previous run of this contest https://peakd.com/hive-140877/@theithei/62365--luv

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Ah also so nice. Super idea. Rock on.

Pretty cool design, I really like the eyes and the drops you added!

The LUV lettering too is pretty sick and the hearth is a great add! Sorry you did not make it on time for that one.

I wish you the best of luck for this week! Simple look but very catchy!

!PIZZA
!PGM

Thank you so much :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@trippymane(5/5) tipped @theithei (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Your art is a very good representation of EYE. successes!

I appreciate it thank you

wow this is cool

Congratulations @theithei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!