You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moto Vlogging - What's Working & What's Not! Sound & Audio

I would think that audio on a motorcycle would be difficult to achieve. In my experience, the off brand cameras are pretty garbage for serious action footage. Unfortunately GoPro is the way, lol.

Sort:  

In my experience, the off brand cameras are pretty garbage for serious action footage. Unfortunately GoPro is the way, lol.

Yeah, it's looking that way. I'm happy with the Drift so far, but I'm thinking a GoPro might be a good idea for next summer.

for the sound, setup that you did is probably the best that you can (maybe better mic would do more)
for video stabilizing, last few years go pro is the way to go. they are doing crazy things with stabilization.
this is at this time probably only possible with go pro


especially with out some really heavy post process stabilization

I think next spring I'm going to look into a Go Pro. Thanks for the help and feedback. Much appreciated!

Yeah my buddy is a drone pilot and swears by the GoPro too. He tried the cheaper camera when he was learning so he wouldn’t worry so much about losing it or trashing it, but quickly said screw it and went with the GoPro because they would break easily and the quality sucked.

Write that shit off as a business expense! Lol

Really, I guess I could at this point. Thanks.