2024: Asean Hive Week Challenge Week #:103

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY26 days ago (edited)

Hello hiver Friends 😊

Today is another entry for the weeks contest. Have a look and join you may have your entry too.

Green Illustrative Recycle Facebook Post_20240406_050340_0000.png edited from canva

REDUCE, REUSE, RECYCLE

In this times when things are abundant especially in the market, it is important to value the culture of reducing, reusing, and recycling for a sustainable living, for the healing of our environment and to reduce waste.

It is evident that our Earth needs our help. We have the ability to restore it by hopefully as a community do our assignments. We consume to live, we do what we do but being aware of how it contribute to the destruction helps us to do action. We can lessen our waste by adapting the culture of reducing, reusing and recycling. There are many ways to practice it. I also have the difficulty of being totally waste free, some people do. It is possible to some people, I saw a documentary in YT that it is possible.

As for me, I am trying to reduce my plastic use by bringing my own bag when buying produce, which sometimes I couldn't do too. I also buy at the thrift store for clothes and shoes which is abundant here on the island. I love to buy at the Korean and Japanese Ukay store or second hand things like kitchen utensils and also fashion. I am glad it is available here in Lapulapu.

IMG_20240405_170908.jpg

Another witty example of reducing the waste, is using the old ball 🏀 for the well. Its a ball 🪣 pail. We use this every day pitching water from the deep well when I water the plants. It is acting just right that for the well because it is made of rubber, it would not break when bumped into the rocks below. Simple idea that we can find at home to repurpose instead of throwing it and goes to the dumpster.

IMG_20240405_170815.jpg

There are two 🏀 balls 🪣 pail on this well, the green and the orange, both at end of the rope. The weight of the water with it when pulled is just right for me. I have fun doing the pulley. We do have a faucet nearby buy to conserve paid water is also some ways to conserve water.

IMG_20240405_074654.jpg

I am guilty still with my trash but I am trying being. I know that reducing consumption is key to environment protection and upcycling products make a difference. It starts with me and you. Incorporating the Three " R's " into our daily life is practical and it is the world needs. We better take action.

That is my take for this week challenge.

See you. 😊

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Asean Hiver. Hive Ph. Islander Journal.Ladiesofhive. Loves Reading and sharing thoughts and experiences.

Sort:  
 24 days ago  

This is a brilliant idea my friend @amayphin best of luck with the contest

 24 days ago  

Thank you, do you have your entry ?

 25 days ago  

Wow! Cool idea! This is great because rubber balls are very rigid and strong it can withstand the pressures below the well plus it's easy to clean specially the moss.

 25 days ago  

Yes true. Thank you.

 24 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 21 days ago  

Nice use of the basketball, now you're slam-dunking every time you use the well.

 20 days ago  

😂 sure 🏀 ball