2024: catching a wedding

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 months ago

Hello hiver friends ☺️

Lets go together traveling a neighboring Island Bohol. A three hour ferry ride from Hilongos port but still have some kind of 3 hours to the reception from the port of Ubay.

It was the last days of our Holiday vacation. The invitation card was in my bag screaming to me to go. I have been contemplating if I ever go or I would pass.

I went to Hilongos pier and had an inquiry where to get boat ticket for Bohol. I had not tried it before and had no idea how to get there. I arrived near the pier and saw the poster outside.

IMG_20231226_145158.jpg

I had to comeback on the afternoon at 4:00 pm because it is the schedule of lady staff who issue tickets. It is said that when you onboard the boat with car, you have to get the ticket a day before sailing. If you are only a passenger, you can get it the day you board.

IMG_20231228_073749.jpg

My brother brought me to the pier with his little dog. I waved goodbye to them both, I hop on the boat once again. The schedule on the poster is at 8:00 am so I came before that, turned out that they usually sail an hour late. I had my breakfast on the boat, a cup of coffee and a sandwich, sliced with some spread. A decent meal for a three hour trip to my neighbor Island.

I would take photos in from different spot while on the boat but it was too light. The day has blurry my phone capacity to take good photos. I deleted them and looked for a fron seat watching lands that fades, Islands we could see from the distance that I didn't know what it was. Then there we were docking on the other side. The crew of the boat tied their boat securely with those huge ropes. The cars got out first before the passenger. We waited our turn. Time was running for me because the wedding would start at 2:00 pm. At that moment I knew I could no longer catch the wedding at the church. I hoped anyways that at least I could be on the reception.

The Bohol was having an inspection first to all passengers not bringing any pork products or foods. The dogs comes in handy sniffing us before they let us go. They eventually let us go. Most of the passenger rode the tricycle to the terminal for Vans and Buses at Ubay Bus Terminal that is about 10 mins ride. I was already in hurry.

IMG_20231228_120754.jpg

Then I found the van which Rex told me that could bring me to the city of Tagbilaran where the wedding was. Rex was there on the wedding who kept updating me. Then its was another three hours ride. There I was sitting letting go of the thoughts how late I was. I enjoyed the sea side view while on this Island I had never traveled before. I counted those municipalities and tried to remember the names. Different than our Islands but quite similar, of course we are just neighbors.

I arrived at the church and the wedding ceremony was already done successfully and that was something to be grateful for. I wish them happiness and a blessed married life.

IMG_20231228_155516.jpg

To the reception we go after. It was in a a beautiful hotel and resort. The wedding program was grand with lots of food to enjoy. I was glad I also met these beautiful ladies there having the best of their days together celebrating the most important day of the newlyweds.

received_3637161339890796.jpeg

It was one of a memorable travel of my life. One of the best. Glory to God.

Bye for now. See again on the next one.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Asean Hiver. Hive Ph. Islander Journal.Ladiesofhive. Loves Reading and sharing thoughts and experiences.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

This is a kind of special events and it is not be missed. Best wishes to the newly wed couple. 👏

 2 months ago  

Indeed it is special especially to them both.

 2 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery