2024: pier 3 to Hilongos port

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

Hello hiver friends ☺️

Welcome to my page. Let me take you travel by the boat. It was during the holidays. Photos in my phone should be deleted to free some space. I would make use of it here.

My travel home includes riding a boat. It is a way of life living in an Island. In my observation, Cebu people are diverse. There are people like me who comes from the neighboring Island. Some are from Negros, Bohol and I from Leyte.

During holidays, the pier are busy with travelers. There are no other way to travel than crossing the sea. I quite used to it like that but I hope there is a choice of a land trip. We couldn't always get an excellent weather. Traveling by the deep water might not suitable for some like the elders. I just wonder what if this Visayas Island are together in one land. But well, just wondering. I somewhat like it the way God created it. It wouldn't be this uniquely diverse if this Island is together.

IMG_20231224_103942.jpg

I packed one back pack and a paper bag in that morning after the party. I made sure to drink hot coffee before going. I rode the tricycle to the ferryboat at Opon. Ferry boat is docking at the pier 3, good for me it is where the terminal I would go too. It entrance were full of travelers already when I arrived. It was at 10 in the morning. I waited for it to subside so I could go in. It didn't happen as more and more people arrived at the port. At the entrance, it was a little bit of chaos but organized when your inside to the x-ray machine it was. When I was younger, there is no riding a bus to the assigned boat. Hoping to the boat is a little bit of a hassle especially for the elders and kids. But they did this long time ago to control the people insuring that only the passenger could access the boat. No visitors allowed can come with you before the boat sail away.

Got ourselves settled, hopping the boat of the Roble Shipping Lines. It was huge than there other boats. I believe it is there newly acquired boat, maybe not brand new. It was my first time riding it. It was different experience than those I usually ride. I got the deluxe sitting ticket which cost me about a 600 pesos and got surprised it was like the sit like your are watching the cinema, it was comfortable. The aircon was great too. It was spacious like I could move around without minding other passengers. I seated waiting for it to sail but got bored easy. It was a close room I had to get out for an air. There I was having to see the port view from as I was on the boat. Looking at the mainland Cebu, it looked still but in the zoom lens it is busy, with the mountains as the backdrop of those jam-packed buildings down to the port where the boats lined up.

I took my lunch box with rice and hard boiled eggs to the boat restaurant and ate. They served food there too. I also got a glass of hot water. I had the instant ginger tea at the view deck overlooking the blue see ahead. It would be 5 hours sailing. I enjoyed sipping the ginger while looking the calm waves and trying to identify what Island that was there that I could see from the distance. It was not yet our Island, perhaps it was the Camotes.

There was a lady came my way looking for the comfort room, she asked me and came with her there. We then talked the whole time of our sailing. She was young an energetic as she talked about her job in the city. It was a travel agency she said. She also asked about mine and told her a bit about it. I forgot her name but her face registered to my memory. The way she talk and smile that looked so optimistic in life. She was my ice breaker that day having had my quiet time in that railings thinking deeply about life while approaching the deep sea.

We were both tired standing there after a couple of hours and talking, appreciating the calm waves and a blue sky. We then both agreed that this boat were riding is huge, looks pretty good with a view deck. The only thing is that it couldn't be as early to arrive at the other port just like the other company. We just hoped she would be able to catch her bus to south. As for me, I had my brother who would pick up by a motorcycle. We bid goodbyes to each other. I seated on my assigned chair for the remaining hours until it arrived at our towns port. I was home again. Thanks God for a safe travel. The sunsets were welcoming us.

IMG_20231224_172417.jpg

That is for today. See you on the next one. Bye
☺️😊

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png
Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

She, who believes that God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life, reading and understanding how other lives differently. Who chooses to bloom where she is planted. Hoping sunshines for you and me.
Sort:  

So much has change in Hilongos.

 3 months ago  

Indeed, i can see that too

I miss traveling to Leyte and the boat trip overnight. :D

 3 months ago  

Night travel is also great, we could sleep the night then when we wake up would be on the other side. Something for you to remember, thanks for dropping by.

Haha yes. Sometimes gutom in the middle of the night while boat travel.

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ