Hive blog 53:city life| I was crowned.

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

A Blissful September for us all. Christmas officially started here. In a few weeks we can see sparkling lights and decors in every street here in the city. Do you think its too early? Here, we are acustomed to celebrate Christmas as early as this month. Well, its about the radio Christmas songs in the air and decors, but in spirit I am not so sure.

IMG_20220905_103355.jpg

A birthday is worth to celebrate for. I had mine on the 4rth. My friends had celebrated it with me at work. They crowned me. Aren't they sweet? Sha's daughter has the same birthday as me, and she bought the headbands for her. We had lunch together as I told them I would buy food to share. She brought the Lazada pouch bag and unpacked it. She took out those headbands and put the crown in my head. She said I am the queen if the day. 😆 I didn't spoil the fun, so I acted like I was.

IMG_20220907_171201.jpg

When you are sorrounded with the people that you are comfortable with and the people who believe in you ,you can be anything. They are my supporters, my friends brought by pandemic. When things were rough, they were the people who listens to what I say. I am grateful for their presence in my life. A simple celebration with them, like we always do. A lunch with them on that day was special for me. The foods were just the typical birthday food. We had pancit and chicken inasal. I also made biko on that morning. I even had a cake, a huge chiffon. They gave me cake, but I insisted on that chiffon so it wouldn't be too sweet since we already had the sweet sticky rice or biko.

received_929461545113344.jpeg

I was crowned and felt the warm greetings and hopes. I was thankful for the graces of life.

Though I was shy to wear it like a kid, it somehow made my day fun and lighter. This can be an entry to @elizacheng #makemesmile. Their sweet gestures made me smile and I could see they had fun too. The most important thing we were having fun with what we did.

Thats all for today, hope you have a blessed day friends.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Happy belated birthday to you. It was sweet and kind of your colleagues to organize a party for you.

 2 years ago  

Thank you. I am flattered ☺️ with their kindness.

 2 years ago  

Happy belated birthday wishes to you. Every woman should be crowned on her birthday. We are all princesses and Queens.

 2 years ago  

Hi @watusiwoman , thank you for the greetings. Have a great day. 😊

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ