Hive Blog3: Today is 11.11, now what?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

City Life.

You know what I mean when it's the time of the year right? SALE is everywhere, in shops and in online shops.

IMG_20211111_150247.jpg

Well, it is easy for me to catch all of those sales because my life is in the mall. I became part the 'Marites' of Greenbelt home section so that posters that were hang before the day of the shops like of the Toys are Us was captured the eyes of my friends. They take note on that. They plan to buy but me I was hesitant. If I buy then I don't know if I will ever give it on Christmas since I definitely can not go home in my province where the kids that I will be gifting are. And so I thought. When I see their purchases on the plastics I am bought. I get to go and buy some.

IMG_20211111_150454.jpg

On our break time off we go. I bought the stuff toys in mind and I am satisfied. They all are cuties. I am thinking now to whose hands it will end up. I remember when I was little I had a teddy bear that was gifted to me with my elder cousin and I so loved it. So I hope whomever these will be given I can give smiles and joy. Actually, it is me who feels joy in my heart today imagining the time when I will hand it to them. Though it will be long. Not sure when I can go home yet. I am saving these pieces and pack it in a box until it will get full later.

IMG_20211111_173234.jpg
We have fun picking things are on the budget of course. These stuff toys is now at 80 pesos so that is a steal already. There are lots of choices as you can see. Ranging from barbies and cars and everything a kid wants for a toy. If ever you bring your kids here then you must prepare your wallet. You will surely get some or many.

IMG_20211111_152550.jpg

My friends here come back to add what they already got. They said it still not enough as they counted the kids that they plan to give it to. Like me, these pieces will be given on Christmas. They can wrap it up and put on the Christmas tree base. Just as we are paying at the counter, the store staff replenish the the stuff toy cart, she bring the carrots 🥕. They grab it as as fast. How funny 🤣. Parang nauubusan.

Then one staff holding a big yellow green rabbit stuff toy with a carrot. He persuade me to get it. He says its the last piece it looks very cute. I think it is, I agree but I am thinking about my budget again. If I get it then it will be over. I says no to it. Oh pity my heart. I says pass.

One of my friend is so early today. She get all she wanted. Her hand is full of these Barbies that is now at 200 pesos each. Another steal.

IMG_20211111_182343.jpg

Buying things that makes other happy especially kids is worth it. Giving is better than receiving as we say. When we are able to, why not?
So you, what is your haul today?

Clips for keeps:

Linking my previous post, feel free to read.
My Hive Intro
Hive Blog1:The right to vote requires dedication.
Hive Blog 2:Open for kiddodos

See you on the next one. Peace✌️
243zgAbf8RkTwQ7iuiyq8DkGdKc2Rpu2abNjpND835zdS361NMVcj6sJFofooj6vopVy2.png

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.
Sort:  

Urggh good for you! you were already able to haul some few toys as gifts this christmas. I'm not even sure if I will be able to shop since I dislike going to the malls already.

Samuka sa being a "Marites" oeee.

 2 years ago  

It was so fun dai, I feel like a kid being drown with so many toys. I always pass by this shop before not even thinking to come in because I know the prices. But this deal is calling like hey!come, come. And you know what, this is the shop that you auntie got Adam's robot.

Yup, mga Marites sa Greenbelt home section..hahah

 2 years ago  

Double 11 is a crazy deal for the Asia market. Especially for e-commerce. And is like a spell asking you to buy on this day 😅

 2 years ago  

I know right. It think it's Lazada online shop started it here in the Philippines.So what do you got? Are you bought by this craze? Heheh

 2 years ago  

Yup bought as well. Been poisoned 😅 and the only cure is left nothing with bank account 🤣

 2 years ago  

handang handa na sa paako sis! sana all. hehe . Im glad though on buying inadvance on those gifts. those kids will be very excited once they wil recieve it on Chrismas morning

 2 years ago  

Sana nga may mapadalhan kasi mahal pa LBC. Pag di sa pasko kung makakauwi next year.Yup, I will be the happier one too.

 2 years ago  

"Toys-R-Us," this is the store I always begged to visit when I was a kid. I am terrible with time, but I feel like a number of years ago I was visiting the USA when a friend told me this store was going out of business in the USA. We were able to visit the one near my town 10 days before it closed forever. Online shopping and Wal-Mart took away their customers, but I am happily shocked to see it lives in the Philippines.

 2 years ago  

This toy store is all over malls here in Philippines as I recall. Really it was closed in the USA? It is popular here. A go to to many parents for gifts. Maybe, they bring all there stocks here in PH when they closed down?

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you Admin. I appreciate it.

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP