My husband's favorite fish peppers

Evening all friends at #aseanhive, how are you guys on this very cold and cool night, hopefully wherever friends are in good health and in His protection, hopefully today's activities also go according to plan amen... have a nice night too, see you again @aminah01

IMG_20220309_150518-01.jpeg

On this cold night I want to share it with all of my friends, this afternoon I made fish paste, I have let the fish sit for one night, because if this fish is left when we are pepes it becomes very soft when eaten, so when my family eats lunch Even the rice was finished, I had to cook it again for dinner, that's how delicious I was pepes fish so I had to cook rice again

IMG_20220309_150348-01.jpeg

IMG_20220309_125512-01.jpeg

My husband really likes spices like that, because he also likes to eat rice by using oil, a little salt and using the spicy fish sauce that I have cooked, he said it's very good we can eat like this, I really like it.

Because my husband really likes fish peppers, so when he brought the moon fish home, I immediately cleaned it and stayed in the basin so I could pepes the next day, so yesterday I brought it home just this afternoon I got the peppers.

This afternoon I took the fish again and I washed it again, I gave salt and lime juice and I also gave the belly orange leaves so that there was a fragrance, then I also prepared the ingredients that I had to grind using a blender, the ingredients that is:

  • Sunti Acid
  • Turmeric
  • Shallot
  • Garlic
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Dried chili
  • Wow

IMG_20220309_125543-01.jpeg

IMG_20220309_121948-01.jpeg

Those are the ingredients that I finely ground and I added green chilies, I didn't grind them but I cut them with my hands and put them into the fish that had been mixed well with the spices that I had ground earlier, after I stirred it and put a little oil in it. Stir in the fish seasoning so that later there will be a little oil when eating the fish paste.

After it was mixed well, then I took a banana leaf for me to wrap it, after I wrapped it and then I put it in a wooden kitchen, because I prefer to burn it in a wood kitchen than in a gas stove, because in a wood kitchen it is better than on the gas stove.

IMG_20220309_150129-01.jpeg

IMG_20220309_125503-01.jpeg

IMG_20220309_122019-01.jpeg

That's why I always provide wood at home so I can grill the fish and fish paste, so when I want to do it it's very easy, because I burn it with a wooden kitchen so that it cooks quickly, then I turn the peppers over so that they cook evenly. so that it is also ready to be served by my family.

IMG_20220309_150324-01.jpeg

That's all from me, if there are words I don't remember in my heart and the picture is not clear, I apologize profusely, warm greetings @aminah01

Snappepes fish
Model camerahotwav
Photographer@aminah01
Locationaceh
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Your cooking is such a very interesting one. I really love how to cook the recipe.

 2 years ago  

Been quite some time since I ate fish with sambal 🤤🤤

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more