INTER-CLUB KARATE-DO TOURNAMENT

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

1.jpg

As an elder sister to my younger siblings, I always try my best to provide for and support their wants and needs as long as I can. As a breadwinner, I know the feeling when you opted to set aside your stuff just for the sake of your loved ones. But as of this moment since my stepfather has his work already I am thankful that he can provide for his family's needs now. At some point, if they don't have a choice that's the time that they will ask me a favor. Anyway, I am always thankful to God for having this kind of family despite the imperfections we have.

Hello dear Hiveians! How are you? I hope all of you there are in good health because that's the best wealth we have as always. For today's blog, I'm gonna share with you my first-time experience watching my stepsister fight specifically in Karate (Intermediate Category). At first, I am hesitant to go to the venue where their tournament was held but my mother wanted to witness this nerve-cracking moment of my stepsister's moment though this is not her first time but for us as a first timer viewer such an indescribable feeling then.

IMG20230226100441.jpg

The most excited among us was my son. He immediately wanted to change his clothes and grabbed his sunglasses while I am about to take a bath that time. He is like me and doesn't want to wait for long which is why he kept on going back to the comfort room and calling me. To cut the story short, we were all packed up and ready to go. We don't have our vehicle which is why we rode on a motorcycle that is intended to go to our destination.

91677482-b641-4dbb-a327-a6b26de939afphoto.jpeg

But before reaching our destination we ask the driver to drop by the Jollibee and order through drive-thru our lunch there. We planned to eat our lunch together with my stepsister at the venue.

IMG_20230227_130421.jpg

Last February 26, 2023, was the 5th Bogo City Martial Arts Inter-Club Karate-do Tournament held in Nailon Covered Court, Bogo City, Cebu. Wherein it was participated by the Bogo, Cebu, and Medellin Chapter. The tournament involves Kata and Karate contests for different categories. Speaking of Kata it is a kind of correct form and posture expression where the participants were able to perform it gracefully through the steps moving by their body. Karate is a striking art where you are going to punch, kick, etc to your opponent and there is a corresponding point/s on the part of the body being hit.

IMG_20230227_144101.jpg
IMG_20230227_144137.jpg
IMG_20230227_144001.jpg

These were the pictures taken during the Kata Competition for the different categories. I was amazed by the performance performed by these contestants most especially this little girl. She executed it very correctly and had a good posture while performing it. Such a talented girl, I am so proud of her even at a young age she can do it perfectly. Her parents are so blessed to have her.

IMG_20230227_131210.jpg

It's lunchtime then my son is hungry. I bought him spaghetti with chicken and of course rice. For him to have enough energy for that day because he seldom went outside and if he does, he acted as if he is being released from prison such a very energetic toddler. So it's a must to have him a heavy meal then.

IMG_20230227_162948.jpg

This time the participants had their warm-up. I saw how determined and motivated each one of them was just to win. Their passion was highly evident in how they performed their task diligently. This kind of sport develops their self-motivation and discipline and of course, it's kind of one of their self-defense if there comes a time they need to defend themselves from all the unexpected bad moments in their lives. Even I wanted to know how to do this but I have a very hectic schedule so it's impossible for me to attend the training then.

IMG_20230227_130406.jpg
IMG_20230227_130503.jpg

While waiting for the afternoon session, my son was fun of punching some of the participants. He borrowed the gloves and He liked them that much! I can see in his eyes the eagerness to know this one. Soon, when he is at the right age I will let him join the training.

IMG_20230227_060240.jpg
IMG_20230227_060210.jpg

These were the pictures taken with his friends. And his friends are one of my students since they participated in it also. My son had the opportunity to play with them too! I changed his shirt 4 times because he sweats a lot and it was so hot that time also.

IMG_20230227_160855.jpg
IMG_20230227_160933.jpg
IMG_20230227_160958.jpg
IMG_20230227_160824.jpg

The afternoon session has started. These photos were taken during some of the matches there. One of them was during my stepsister's battle. Yes! this was my first time watching her fighting like this and oh I was kind of nervous because I know it was not easy. So many what if's were in my mind but I trusted her capabilities because she is a brown belter then she has gone that far already. Indeed, they had a good fight and I kept on shouting about every punch and kick she executed. Fortunately, in the end, she was declared a Champion. To God be the Glory!

IMG_20230226_212504.jpg

Wow! I can't believe my step-sister made it but as I've said she has gone 3 fights before and she won one gold and the rest was silver and bronze. At least the money I've spent during her training, her promotion is worth it. Thank God above all there's nothing bad happened to my stepsister during the fight.

IMG_20230227_130855.jpg

That's all for my today's blog all the amazing bloggers of this community. Thank you so much for your continuous support and for taking the time to read this until here. Until next time. See you around... Stay safe and God bless everyone 😍

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

Wow very nice Karate champion. My friend you are good job keep it up. God bless you and you will make big champion in Karate. Kid are the enjoy karate fight this is very interesting

 last year  

Indeed, the kids were having fun. They did their best just to win. It was my stepsister's fight and yeah she made it. Thank you for your kind words @sujitsawant. God bless.

 last year  

Congratulations to your stepsister for winning those medal. Awesome job ;).

 last year  

Thank you so much @tommyl33. She was pressured actually because we were there watching. Which is why she was more motivated to win. Thank you for dropping by. God bless.

 last year  

Good pressure is good :). Cheers. God bless you

 last year  

Thank you so much.

You have a very beautiful family relationship, kapag ganyan na you support each other ❤️.

Anyways, it ks also one of my dream before to learn karate, but sadly, didn't pursue it, or didn't even try it. But I always feel amazement for those people who's very good into this. Nakaka astig kaya sya, hehe.

 last year  

I agree with you on that po. Teamwork is the key to have a strong foundation of family.

High five! Nakakastig talaga tingnan. We are busy that is why it's not our priority then. Thank you for stopping by. God bless.

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 last year  

Thank you so much @asean.hive.

Congratulations sa sister. Milk tea na yan. Hahaha

 last year  

Ahahahah. Thank you so much momshie. Ig sweldo nalang. Heheheh

You're welcome. ☺️

Congratulations to your sister @amoreyl. Si kuya Heidel napud soon ig big niya.

 last year  

Thank you so much @mommyjane .. Puhon2.

Welcome @amoreyl ☺️.

ang galing. congrats sa gold.

😊

 last year  

Thank you so much po.