My NEW Banner, Created by @KidSisters...

Okay, okay... I know I said, that I was going to use my new customized banner from Srey-Yuu at @KidSisters on my next post, about the baby feral kitten that showed up on my back-porch, but I'm still working on it😎

SOoooooooo....... here's another post instead - just to show off her artistic handy-work. Isn't it GREAT?!?!?!?!?

angryman's banner.PNG

I LOVE it...!!!

Thank you Srey-Yuu, you've become quite the talented artist.

She also created a banner for @carolynstahl, which is how I found out about her new (business?) initiative here on the Hive platform. Of course I wanted one too, after seeing how well she created the one for Carolyn...

image.png

Maybe, some of you other folk out there in the land of Hive would like a banner created for you too, from the (probably) youngest artist on the Chain?

She's not listing any $$$charge$$$ for banner requests, but don't be a CHEAPY if she makes one for you. Think of all the help a few crypto-coins might have for the @kidsisters in their college years, or whatever.

ANYWAYzzzzzzzzzzz.......

Yeah... this little kitten showed up on my back porch, laying on a chair, snuggling with Mr. Speedy my stray cat friend. This is like the third baby he brought to me for help. He must be a rescuer? I don't know? Hopefully, he's not a kittennapper...?!?!?!?!?!?

Here's a couple of pictures of the little girl. I'll write more about it in another post and how training her has progressed, so that I can get her used to a litter box, human touch and things like that. Then, find her a home to be adopted into.

100_3091.JPG

She disappeared a few cold and rainy nights ago. I couldn't find her anywhere. The next day she returned looking a bit worn, hungry and tired. She also had developed a runny noise and cough- the poor thing.
100_3093.JPG

As you can see, she's letting me pet her a little now. I was even able to get some Flea Gel between those little shoulder blades of hers, to relieve her itching.

Well, my friends... that's about all I have for now. Thank you, once again, Srey-Yuu for creating that wonderful banner for me.

Ciao

angryman's banner.PNG

Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Consider Delegating a Small Sum to Free Speech Community @hive-168088 in Support of Anti-Censorship

Sort:  

It's an honor for me to have this banner from such a talented young entrepreneur. I'm happy you are in the club. Yay!

I think I need a cat again but I can't. If a kitten showed up on my back porch I would have it in my family but I don't have a back porch. Uhhggh!!!! I am in danger of being crazy cat lady.

 3 years ago  

Well, you are the spearhead that turned a banner project into somewhat of a serious hustle now. Thanks for that, Srey-Yuu very much enjoys making the banners.

Yes, Srey-Yuu is talented and I am happy to help her in her journeying. You where very generous with your gift to her.

I think I need a cat again but I can't.

I had three; two that I rescued as kittens and one of their babies. Two have passed away with a near eleven year old female left, that had been living alone in an alley as a kitten before I took her to my house.

The strays that find me, I feed and care for a bit. They come and go as they please through the pet-door, warming up by the heater in Winter. I try not to get too emotionally attached to them, because I have plans to move on from here, but it's hard to keep my heart out of it...

The kittens are too young for me to keep, in my opinion... they'll probably outlive me because I'm in the golden years now; then what would become of them when I croak?

"Crazy cat lady"... Ha... I've known a few. Some neighbors started referring to me as the "Crazy cat man" from what I've heard.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @carolynstahl for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I stand for free trade , and love to see how @kidsisters started a artistic service in custom banners for Hive .
To bad i make my own , but if i didn't i would surly make use of there fantastic service . And it could be for the best that i make my own , that i can , for i tend to get burned sometimes , and i would not like to burn the whole forest with me .
One might then even consider weekly or monthly contract's , to have a fresh face and colors again as a banner for the next step in kidsisters service . They might even give good old dear @angryman a nice deal or at least a good hug for when the visit him being airline pilot's in the future . ;-)

 3 years ago  

Hmmmmm.... like a subscription service, ideas are brewing.

One might then even consider weekly or monthly contract's , to have a fresh face and colors again as a banner for the next step in kidsisters service .

Oh... That sounds like an excellent idea for the girls to make additional funds.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @small1axe for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 60

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I would say for a kid she does a great job, but lets face it she does a fantastic job regardless of her age.

Hope the new little guy does okay.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes she is a fine artist, I agree. Thank you for the well wishes concerning the kitten.

 3 years ago  

Her learning curve was incredible with Sketchbook. I just showed her what I do in GIMP with layers, etc., and let her watch a few YouTube tutorials, and she was well-adept within a few weeks. Kids learn so fast.

It would be great if I could learn so fast, as I age I find it more difficult to learn fast, not to learn but learn fast.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

Thanks @bashadow for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

well that is just lovely. I think I'll have to have one made as well!

Yes... Have her make one to brighten up your pages too; she seems to really love creating them. It's also a great way for her to earn some crypto for her future😎

Thanks for commenting @jack.russelle

 3 years ago  

Srey-Yuu @KidSisters, better come in here and check these comments. You got customers waiting in line.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @jack.russelle for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It made me do an internal laugh when I read about your third time "kittennapper" offender!
I think Mr. Speedy just wants a lady friend and is looking for your approval of the" right one!"

Awesome banner!!! @kidsisters
🎨🖌👩‍🎨

Random thought @angryman
It occured to me that if you take
the first letter from
Humor Anger and Fitness
you can have your own unique hashtag:
#HAF
#HAF a great day! 😂🙃😂

Ooooooo... #HAF...?!?!?!? Something of worth to contemplate m'dear...

Yes, I suspect you're right about Speedy; after all... it 'is' Springtime here; just right for picnicking in the park with a new love.

Thanks for the up-beat comment @ninahaskin.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @ninahaskin for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 40

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You are welcome and the kitty is so cute. She looks so furry and soft.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @kidsisters for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for plugging Srey-Yuu's new accidental side hustle. She's already finished #3. I think Hive has a resident Cambodian Banner/Footer Maker.

image.png

Give thanks to Carolyn for being the source of inspiration.

You're welcome... it's a pleasure for me to be helpful in bringing a smile to the face of a child.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.
Don't forget to check out our newest and most fun weekly challenge.

ASEAN Hive Community's 🤣 Engrish Challenge Week #2 🙌 Celebrating English Language Failures

ʟᴏᴛs ᴏғ ғᴜɴ - ᴏᴘᴇɴ ᴛᴏ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ - ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴘʀɪᴢᴇs
444.png
150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ