👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #22 - 👷‍♀️👨‍🏭 My DIY Projects 👨‍🎨👩‍🔧 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

DIY.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with a brand new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, even non-Southeast Asian Hivers, 👷‍♀️👨‍🏭 My DIY Projects 👨‍🎨👩‍🔧.

👷‍♀️👨‍🏭 My DIY Projects 👨‍🎨👩‍🔧

👨‍💻 Week #22 Challenge 👩‍💻

August 29th To August 5th, 2022

     Do you have a finished or unfinished DIY project? Perhaps you have been wanting to do a project and you've been prolonging it, well now is your chance to share it with us. Have I ever done a DIY challenge? Maybe, maybe not, I honestly can't remember, but either way this is a good opportunity. Whether it be arts, crafts, or even something like repairing your roof or a pair of shoes, or even making something from scratch, all are welcome.

     Although a food recipe would be acceptable for this challenge, I hope to see projects that have taken, will take, or are taking more than a day to complete, and something you won't be earning any money from. I don't need to see the preparation steps, you can even just take photos of various DIY projects you've completed or not, and tell us a little bit about them. Okay, I hope that's clear enough, feel free to ask any questions in the comments.

Week #21 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
🪑🚫Where Do You Squat? 🚫🪑

     The squatting challenge, was quite entertaining, and although squatting might be normal in many parts of the world, it's very interesting for folks from countries that don't have this tradition. Whether it be dog-washing, gardening, or even just chatting for a few minutes, you all submitted a variety of squats, and I thank you for participating, now onto the winners.....

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
Gardening makes me squat
by: @jenthoughts

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
Where do you Squat? Week Community Challenge #21
by: @bvrlordona

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
🪑🚫Where Do You Squat? 🚫🪑 👨‍💻 Week #21 Challenge 👩‍💻
by: @amayphin

👷‍♀️👨‍🏭 My DIY Projects 👨‍🎨👩‍🔧

👨‍💻 Week #22 Challenge 👩‍💻

🙏 Sponsored by Ecency 🙏

unnamed.jpg

     @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
🏆 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (use #diy tag too for extra tokens)
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "My DIY Projects" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@luueetang
ticket #54,260

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations to the winners.
I didn't join the squat challenge since it's a hectic day for me.

The next challenge, really another brainstorming topic to be created. DIY! Didn't we all love DIY?

I shall take some time, maybe tonight or tomorrow to create something. Ideas, please, I'm looking for you!

untitled.gif

Thanks @justinparke and @asean.hive for another brain activities. I really need it to be more productive and creative.

Best wishes for the communities!
Love & Light ❤️🇲🇾

 2 years ago  

Well, there's always a new challenge, so no worries, life has a habit of getting in the way of well-laid plans. Don't forget to share your post link here if you join/joined already 🙏🙏🙏.

 2 years ago  

wow..this challenge is really cool, maybe I should plan a small project at home and then take a picture so I can share it in the ASEAN community to join challenge #22. Yes why not, who knows I will be the winner hahaha 😄

Thank you @asean.hive and also @justinparke for your creativity and brilliant ideas in designing unique challenges in the ASEAN community 👍

 2 years ago  

It would be exciting to see, don't forget to share your link if you join. Thanks for being an awesome ASEAN Hiver.

Thanks for this another amazing challenge @justinparke, another good topic to share about and I am happy to see different DIY's from different creative people here in @asean.hive.

Here is my entry for this Asean Hive Community challenge #22. https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@jenthoughts/my-diy-projects-oror-budgetting-envelope-storage-box-and-cellphone-holder

Thank you so much @melinda010100 and @Ecency for the sponsorship of this Community challenge.

 2 years ago  

The boxes reminded me of my family and I, never letting a good box go to waste 😉.

Yes, that's right why throw it when we can still use it. Recycling is one way to help reduce waste.

This is a very good idea for all of us, working on a project including a very brilliant idea from @justinparke. Maybe I will follow it in challenge #22, hopefully it will be in the winning category hehehehe.

 2 years ago  

If you have time, awesome, if not, there's always a new challenge each week 🙏.

 2 years ago (edited) 

I have had quite a number of DIY projects throughout the years. See if I can find the pictures and hopefully be able to participate this time around. And also congrats to all the awesome winners!

 2 years ago  

You're very creative, I'm sure it shows in your various works, looking forward to it.

 2 years ago  

I missed the previous challenge, so I'm early with this one... and there are some pictures that I would've shared for the last challenge. hahaha Here's my entry --> https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@tegoshei/asean-hive-community-challenge-22

 2 years ago  

You have so many natural artistic talents and it shows in your works. Awesome post 🤟.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much!!! 😁🌞

Wow! It is unexpected! I thank you so much @asean.hive for appreciating my blog. Looking forward to join in this week challenge again..

Congrats @amayphin and @bvrlordona

 2 years ago  

Congratulations @jenthoughts
🎉🎉🎉
👏👏👏
You deserved it.

untitled.gif

Thanks @mell79. It's unexpected and I felt so happy about it. It's my first time.

 2 years ago  

@jenthoughts there will be more to come for you in here. 💪💪

I will be your supporter,always.

Thanks for the support @mell79. More blessings for you.

 2 years ago  

I agree - Nice "wadup bro?" squat 😁 by the way.

thank you so much mate 😊

 2 years ago  

It's my pleasure, an outstanding post, reminded me very much of daily life for my family and I.

 2 years ago  

The GIFs are on point!😆
Thank you for the support aseanhivers and to ecency. Next challenge is up. Artsy people it is your turn.

 2 years ago  

Haha, finding humorous themed GIFs each week is a great part of the fun for me 😉.

I've been posting for 3 days but forgot to enter here, I'm sorry😄
This my entry for this week! Enjoy to read :)

https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@aswita/my-diy-challenge-make-cable-extension-socket-because-the-rat-almost-broke-my-fridge

 2 years ago  

I've had the same problem, some rats prefer eating wires and bar soap over peanuts and fruit.

It's a fun challenge. Thanks for it. And by the way, congrats to the winners!
For this challenge, here is my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@macjulez/diy-shorts-from-a-big-shirt
Thank you @asean.hive!

 2 years ago  

Nice repurposing project, stylish too.

Wow! Thank you Very much @asean.hive @ecency and @justinparke ❤ Love to all😊

 2 years ago  

The dog-wash squat is a good one, about the same as how I wash my moto 😉.

 2 years ago  

Congrats to all the winners! I bet this time many will jointeh contest

 2 years ago  

I think so, a lot of ASEAN Hiver DIY-ers 😁

Hi, friends!

Please check out my entry for this challenge

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@devyleona/my-latest-diy-projects-or-an-entry-to-asean-hive-challenge

Thanks.
Hope you enjoy it.

 2 years ago  

I love the little felt turtle the most, you're good with a needle.

Thanks a lot @justinparke 🙂 i appreciate it!

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  

A lot of new pieces I have never seen in your post, very cool.

 2 years ago  

Wow, will submit mine as well...hurry...!

 2 years ago  

🙏👍

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  

Wow, so much DIY, and I didn't know you were doing digital art now too 🙏.

You've picked a good post again.

 2 years ago  

👊🙏

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  

Dream catchers, what a surprise. I am from the USA, and I can say it's the first time I've seen these Native-American styled crafts in SE Asia.

 2 years ago  

It was something my student wanted to make. It so happen i adore it too so we both decided to not make one but two so we can each have one. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Such diverse squatters we are, that was a fun challenge.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

🙏🙏