👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #29 - 🍚 Fried Rice 👨‍🍳 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

cdisx.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with a brand new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, "🍚 Fried Rice 👨‍🍳," a dish every SE Asian country has a version of.

🍚 Fried Rice 👨‍🍳

👨‍💻 Week #29 👩‍💻

October 17th ➡️ October 24th, 2022

     Fried rice is not unique to SE Asia, but it certainly can be found everywhere in many forms. For this challenge I simply want to see this simple but glorious dish in all its wonder, and as usual you can approach this challenge through many ways. First and most obviously is a recipe post, but no problem if you're not a cook, perhaps show us your favorite fried rice from restaurant and tell us a bit about the dish and the eatery.

     In many parts of Cambodia, fried rice can even be purchased on the side of the road from motos with sidecars. I know many of you are good cooks and many of you live near very good restaurants, so I hope to see excellent examples of this classic dish. If I find time I would also like to join this challenge, but time is the master, so we'll see if I find enough of it.

Week #28 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
🤳 Childhood Photos 📸

     I couldn't have imagined how fun this challenge would be, all the photos and backstories were so interesting, and we ASEAN Hivers were pretty cute in our younger years. I didn't find time to enter this one unfortunately, the logistics of me living in Cambodia and having photos in the USA just didn't work out. As usual, @coloringiship and @tegoshei both had entries that could've easily been winners, but the three posts I selected from are top-notch too, full of laughs and great backstories.

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN HIVE CHALLENGE #28 - MY CHILDHOOD PHOTOS
by: @mell79

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
My Childhood Photos (with background stories)
by: @iamboring

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
Straykat's Favorite and Most Treasured Childhood Photos
by: @straykat

🍚 Fried Rice 👨‍🍳

👨‍💻 Week #29 Challenge 👩‍💻

🙏 Sponsored by Ecency 🙏

unnamed.jpg

     @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
🏆 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (also add #foodie, #lotus, and #diy tags if relevant)
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge " Fried Rice" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@phuketwebmedia
ticket #62,207

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

first congratulations to all of you who came out as winners last week, for the next challenge is fried rice, we must not underestimate the challenge this time, it looks easy, but all participants know about the procedure for cooking fried rice, to send this time it's definitely participants There are so many who follow, therefore we have to compete in a healthy way, only we know about the taste, but about the skills and pictures we show, let the moderators choose it, hahaha... this is very exciting......

 2 years ago  

There is some good nasi goreng in your part of the world, and I think my two favorite SE Asian styles are probably Thai and Indonesian. The Cambodian fried rice doesn't use many herbs or spices, or vegetables, so there is little flavor if you are a vegetarian, and basically only oil and rice, a sad meal.

congratulations to all hivers who participated in the childhood photo contest, and congratulations also to some of the posts that have been chosen as the best, all of your friends' posts are very beautiful, for the future challenge of fried rice, I think we will see so much fried rice here that will makes us hungry every day

 2 years ago  

I agree, and so many different styles from all the countries in this part of the world.

 2 years ago  

Congratulate @mell79 @iamboring @straykat for winning Week #28 ASEAN Hive Challenge. !LUV

As for the current challenge, I got a story with fried rice in it. Here Birthday Mum and Fried Rice from Mamam Thai my entry with my Mum as a star again 😁.

 2 years ago  

Your mom is easily my favorite Hiver without a profile, haha, somehow her sense of humor comes through very well in your posts, and I can only imagine the banter between you two 😁.

 last year  

hi! thank you ^_^

 2 years ago  

I've tried many fried rice dishes (aka nasi goreng) during my journey through Indonesia and you can never tell how good it will be from a warung, a restaurant or a roadside trolley. Some of the best ones have been the cheapest ones. So, never judge a nasi goreng by its location 😎

 2 years ago  

Here in Cambodia fried rice is usually a failure 9 times out of 10, and if I ever find an edible one while traveling, I drop a pin on my map to save it future use. The nasi goreng in Suriname was hit and miss, the Indonesian food there has lost it's bold flavors through the years.

congratulations to all my friends who were selected in the asean hive challenge with the title of the childhood photo challenge. I think the three posts are very good and have very clear and good photos. and it is very appropriate for them to win the challenge.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the support, this one was one of my favorite challenges so far.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations to all featured winners! 🎉🎉
I will try to submit my entry this week challenge sir @justinparke. 😀 I am having a hard time to manage my time. How I wish to be back to normal as before. I will do my very best to be here and have time in creating contents here. 🙏😀

 2 years ago  

Thank you, I just saw your entry up above, gonna check it out.

 2 years ago  

I am honoured and happy to be chosen. This is my birthday gift from the community.

Congratulations to the others and those who participated in this challenge.

The next challenge is "fried rice". Now, I am craving one. Lol. I'm going to make one soon for me and my family.

 2 years ago  

Well I loved the stories as much as the vintage pics, a double whammy as far I am concerned. I made fried rice and forgot to take photos, but I was a bit rushed at the time, kinda forgot.

 2 years ago  

Lol, me too @justinparke .
I have been cooking fried rice more than once the whole week, but I didn't remember to take any photos.

Wow! fried rice. I have already written a blog about it i think a month ago but I will try to make another one if time permit.

Congratulations winners of the last challenge. congrats @mell79, @iamboring and @straykat

 2 years ago  

Wow, thank you, @jenthoughts.
This is my first time winning a challenge in this community.
I guess this is my birthday gift, and I really appreciate it.

See, blessings comes in an unexpected ways...

 2 years ago  

I am thankful.
I hope more to come in the future for me and for you too, @jenthoughts 😊😊😊

 2 years ago  

Fried rice is so different from each household, so I enjoy it because in a way it shows your personality, well at least your culinary personality 😉.

Oh im sorry i wasn't able to participate on this challenge though i love it. I became busy this past few days and I wasn't able to join. Hopefully I can join next time.

 last year  

thank you :)

 2 years ago  

Congratulations for all winner for last round :). Awesome childhood - @mell79, @iamboring and @straykat

I cant really cook fried rice , but i can be the best fried rice eater . :p.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you @tommyl33 .
Hope you have a nice day.

 2 years ago  

Haha, eaters of fried rice are welcome too, I noticed a few posts of restaurant fried rice. I can cook a good fried rice, but I prefer to eat someone else's 😆.

 2 years ago  

Yeah , same here . I also prefer to eat someone else's !LOLZ

I’ve been told crocodiles can grow up to 15 feet
but I’ve never seen one with more than four.

Credit: reddit
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tommyl33

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/2)

 last year  

thank you :)

 2 years ago  

Oh my! I am too close to closing of this week challenge. 😁😁
I have here my entry. Gladly, I am able to cook my meal tonight and become my entry here. 😀
Best wishes to all submitted entries! ❤️

 2 years ago  

I am not too familiar with the fried rice styles from your country, can't wait to see your Magic Fried Rice.

 2 years ago  

Congrats to all the winners of the last challenge @mell79, @iamboring and @straykat😀

Interesting topic for the next challenge - fried rice! 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much, @coloringiship.

It's my first time winning a challenge here, and it feels like a birthday present.

I'm excited to write about the next challenge.

 2 years ago  

I had hoped to join this one, and I actually made fried rice, but I forgot to document, FAIL 😆.

 last year  

thank you :D

 2 years ago  

You all are amazingly great at showing the best for this community, I really like all of you creative

 2 years ago  

Thank you for being awesome.

Congratulations for all the winner, hope you'll share ur old photos again in this asean hive community 👍😊🔥

 2 years ago  

So nice to see younger versions of us all, very entertaining.

Congratulations to all the winners. @mell79 @iamboring and @straycat.

@asean.hive does the community have discord ?

 2 years ago  

I used to maintain a Discord, but I found myself too busy to spend any time in it. I have tried a few times to get the native Hive Bee chat going, but have found little community interest.

Ok thank you. Hoping in the future Asean hive community will have it's Discord or any platform for all Asean Hive users to be connected.

Congrats for all winners. Still unexpected hehe. I hope I can join in some challenges I can write

 2 years ago  

Always a pleasure if you find time, I enjoy your content and writing style.

I Love Fried Rice! This is a good topic. Now we can see Fried Rice variation in different countries.

 2 years ago  

I love seeing the different styles from different parts of SE Asia.

Actually I love most topics and posts here in ASEAN Hive, Seeing different parts of SE Asia, learning different cultures, I just hope members here wont get tired of me commenting on their posts. LOL Hope we can have a topic about greetings in our native tongue , famous places, that would be fun to read.

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago  

Not too late at all, excited to see it, but I should probably not view the entries while hungry.

Hello there!
I would like to take part in this week's challenge..

Heres my entry for this week

https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@maquemali/week-29-challenge-fried-rice-2d2751a0af4bd

 2 years ago  

A lot of tempting entries to view, this will be a hard challenge to pick winners.

Hehehehe do not be pressured but true a lot of sumptuous entries made it this week. Good to all!! 😂

extraordinary. Congratulations to the friends mentioned here

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

Exciting, the word garlic already has my interest.

Thank you! you should definitely try this recipe! :)

Thank you for this challenge.. and here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@eylz619/asean-hive-challenge-fried-rice

 2 years ago  

This one came a little past the deadline, I had already selected the winners and nearly finished the curation, but thanks for joining anyhow, a tasty entry. Stay tuned for more challenges....

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tommyl33(2/10) tipped @asean.hive (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  

congratulations to friends who have become winners this week, childhood is a very different thing from when we grow up it is life that is most impressed by seeing to the back

 2 years ago  

Yes, the vintage pics of us are very entertaining to see, we were all so much cuter in the past 😁.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

That is a pretty big fried rice the old man is cooking, and even his back is shaped to help move the wok around.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment