My Colorful World That Makes Me Smile

Hello everybody,
A happy and blessed sunday, 28th of November to all awesome Hivers, especially here in Asean Hive Community.

This was my very first post in this beautiful community. Today I will share to you my colorful world that I always see almost everyday where Am currently live.

Since my mother @jurich60 introduce me in blogging, I used to practice my hidden talent in photography just using my mobile smartphone OPPO A12.

~Zinnia~
Symbolism: endurance, lasting friendship, remembrance.
inbound7258589763528375443.jpg

I captured this beautiful flower along the hi-way while waiting for a bus. One of a popular we see in a garden plant. This was considered an allergy-safe pollen producing flower. It blooms from summer to fall and they attracts birds too. Like hummingbirds which are drawn by the bright colors & come to eat the nectar, especially that of red and orange flowers.

~Coleus~
Symbolism: beauty, good health, growth, tolerance.
inbound5764222389403215741.jpg

After Zinnia, this beautiful plant also captured my attention because of Its own unique multicolored foliage while it also has a delicate flowers. So, I snapped it a little closer.

~Periwinkle~
Symbolism: happy memories, faithfulness, youth, purity, strength.
inbound8648936017809859021.jpg

This lovely flower I snap was taken weeks ago after I went to school for the retrieval of my kids modules. It was planted by the roadside. This plant is an evergreen subshrub. Did you know that periwinkle have witnessed European history as it has existed for thousand of years.

~Chinese Hibiscus~
Symbolism: fresh love, delicate beauty, refinement, cleanliness, fame, glory.
inbound9021108185142239595.jpg

This beautiful white hibiscus I just snapped yesterday here in my neighborhood. Its my first time to see a white hibiscus because commonly I only saw color red, pink, yellow and peach. This small flowering tree produce stunning flowers whose trumpeth-shape petals and long stemceus attract a wild variety of nectar-seeking birds.

~Desert Rose~
Symbolism: unswerving devotion to love, wealth, good health.
inbound5595609610581224255.jpg

This lovely Desert Rose was also taken yesterday here in my neighborhood. A widely cultivated as a house plant or as bonsai for its beautiful flowers. I found out that it lasts for centuries and it can not only be treasured for life, but also passed on to future generation as a witnessed of family happiness.

~Paperflower, Bougainvilleas~
Symbolism: welcome, encouragement of free trade, desire, peace
inbound7696675800940178799.jpg

I love seeing bunch of bougainvillea flowers. And this white paper flower is my favorite color of all bougainvillea varities. It was taken days ago by the roadside when I went to the health center for my youngest child check-up because he's suffering from a hard cough that day. Fortunately, the medicine they gave was effective and he's getting better now.

All I captured was really makes me smile until this moment while writing this blog. How grateful and thankful I am seeing the beauty of our nature. Not all people are not fortunate to see the colorful world, just like a Blind Person, a Black&White Sighted Person & People who happens went to jail for long years. In my simple practicing of photography I find appreciation all the little things that we often ignore or passby in our daily basis.

Before I end my blog for today, I want to share one of my favorite Poem.

The very names of things belov'd are dear,
And sounds will gather beauty from their sense
As many as face thro' love's long residence,
Groweth to fair instead of plain & sere.

-Robert Seymour Bridges.

I hope I made you smile to my colorful world while practicing my own photography. See you again in my next post.
Thanks for reading until here!

Smile,
@aura89


jewel.png

A U R A 8 9
Mother | Crochetist | Travel | Music Lover | Photography
• • •


Template, credits to @junebride

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Your shots are getting nicer, just continue that passion.

Thanks a lot my dearest Mum @jurich60 🥰😘

 2 years ago  

Good work my dear. Keep it up and keep on posting
God bless!

ThankYou po Tita @sarimanok God Bless din po ☺️💖

 2 years ago  

Very nice photos Je. Dami pwede maging subject sa photos talaga when we go out.

Yes po Ate Met, at etong mga nag gagandang halaman tlga ang nakaka agaw ng attention saaken madalas 🥰😘 thankyou po @me2selah

 2 years ago  

👍your photo better than mine and keep it up. I got all these flowers that showed above in my house garden but its belong to my mom😶.

Im blushing Lol! Thankyou @tampilyne for appreciating my photography. Am sure your Mum has beautiful garden 😍

 2 years ago  

the images captured sis are stunning! my fave is the 3rd photo

Nagustuhan mopo ang periwinkle sis hehe thankyou sis 😘🥰

 2 years ago  

Welcome to the ASEAN Hive Community, @jurich60 is a legend, so cool she turned you on to Hive.

I love bougainvilleas, but I don't think I've ever seen the paper variety. That is a very appropriate name, they are so thin.

Thanks for visiting my blog @justinparke 🥰
Yes our Mom was real cool, she taught us here in this beautiful platform ☺️

Thats wonderful you love biugainvilleas too!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

It did made me smile with your pictures of flowers sis. I hope you are in perfect health with your family.

Awwee thankyou so much sis @yoieuqudniram aim happy it made you smile with those flowers 🥰 goodmorning sis!

Congratulations @aura89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Thankyou so much @hivebuzz ☺️

You're welcome @aura89 😊👍
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.