DOING THINGS FOR THE FIRST TIME IN EVERY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

My life filled with grace

My birthday is fast approaching so, I thought of reminiscing how I celebrated them for the past 3 years. I just want to share it with you guys because I’m decluttering photos on my phone (kidding! 😂)

I remember last 2018, my friends and I went to Hong Kong and Macau on our first International Travel, which happened a few months after my birth month. It was like a gift to myself as I wanted to travel and see what other countries look like. From there, I thought of “Why not do something different on every birthday?” to celebrate my existence by doing something remarkable that I can treasure.

And so, I started the next year, in 2019 my brother and our former classmate in high school named Lorenz came back to the Philippines to take a break for while since both of their contract on the cruise already finished. They asked me if I wanted to travel and I told them yes because, at that time, I was eyeing in going to Boracay to celebrate my birthday in a new place that I haven't been to before. They said they wanted to join me and so, I made and organize our trip. I honestly enjoyed our time there, it was so relaxing and satisfying for me as someone who's celebrating a birthday and them taking a break from their work overseas.

Let me now share with you the photos of how I celebrated my birthday over the last 3 years, hope you guys enjoy ☺️

Everyone was happy to arrive in Aklan and travel to Boracay Island. I have realized that I can work at organizing a trip (the first time I did and the first time to be in Boracay, hopefully not the last)

The morning on the day of my birthday in Boracay with this, I was surprised by my brother and Lorenz with a birthday cake before strolling but I was more surprised by the age they put in my cake! 25th instead of 24th 😂😂😂 the unbothered me just laugh it out HAHAHAHA

We went to Willy’s Rock, one of the popular attractions in Boracay, where the Blessed Virgin Mary's grotto

This was exactly what I was looking forward at that time, the Helmet Diving!



We strolled the rest of the nearest attractions that we can go to after helmet diving and ended up with sunset viewing where it's also popular in Boracay and a very good dinner of course! 😁


Next, was Camiguin Island last 2020. This was before Covid-19 happened. This was not my first time on the island but my boyfriend and I treated the whole squad to a trip to Camiguin Island which was my first time treating them to a beach outing. Also, this was the first time my parents saw a beach with white sand and the first time I have worn revealing swimwear in front of them 🙈

Let me go ahead and show you some snaps 😁⬇️

The arrival of family Salomon to dominate the Island called Born of Fire HAHAHAHA On a serious note, on the right photo, we went to their mall to have a grocery for the preparation of my birthday and photos at the bottom, after checking into our room since we still had time, we went to the nearest spring which was in Ardent Hibok-Hibok Spring Resort 😁

The next day, my parents woke up early to prepare for my birthday. From this ⬆️😂

To this ⬇️

And of course, they had this ⬇️

They also enjoyed eating sea urchins, I remembered I tried tasting it and I'm not sure of trying it again 😂

Then, here's the pasabog (like boom 💣)

As mentioned above, it was my first time wearing something like this in front of my parents 😂 Did I developed my confidence? I'm not sure about that BWAHAHAHAHA

Our last day was, we visited the Sunken Cemetery before we departed the Island


Lastly, in the year 2021, since Covid19 was still very severe in our country and I was back in Cebu City at that time after celebrating Christmas and New Year with my family in Cagayan De Oro City. There were still strict protocols but not the same as when it started that we cannot go out if it's not essential. At the time around the last week of February or the start of March which was summer, the government lowered the rigidness of its Covid19 protocols so, going out to the beach or eating inside the mall was somehow allowed with a required capacity. I then thought of doing something epic for my birthday and celebrating it with something extraordinary. When I was booking the helmet diving activity in Boracay (by the way I book my travel activities on klook.com), I saw this one activity that I wanted to try but I wasn't able to because it was a bit expensive and going to Boracay isn't cheap. So, I didn't book it that time because it would just add up to my expenses. However, it was also hard for me to book it for March 2021 because I just lost my job around February with my former company. I had the money only to treat myself to one of the popular buffet restaurants in Cebu City together with two of the people I'm closed with also living in Cebu City who was also my former classmates in college (from Cagayan De Oro City). I love to try the activity and I am such a very lucky woman that my significant other treat it for me as a gift 😭 I felt beyond blessed 🙏🏽

So, we booked the activity which cost him almost Php 5,000 if I'm not mistaken. This activity is for two, so I had to have a partner, I invited my friend Danica one of the two people I will be in the buffet restaurant.

Here are the shots ⬇️

First I had my braces taken off after more than 4 years of wearing them, to make it more special 😁 from this ⬆️

To this ⬇️

It was life-changing 😂 finally the food will no longer be stuck because there are no more brackets to deal with

Although I had to wear these (retainers) maybe forever but it's bearable since they can be removed from time to time

Alrighty, enough of the segways here's the activity I was trying to tell you about.

Funny story, when we booked this activity on klook.com, it was very much available not until we went to the place and we found out that it's temporarily not available due to pandemic but then, when the management knew that I'm doing it for my birthday, they considered me doing the activity (Imagine how blessed I was???) I was really happy!

Anyway, that's another segway there HAHAHAHA I was carried away. 😂😂😂

So, here it is ⬇️

My first time Parasailing activity at Mactan Cebu, kudos to NJT Watersports Cebu for allowing me to do this activity despite the pandemic they made me feel extra special 👏🏽

The lucky birthday girl was the happiest 💕

View from the top and I don't know how many feet, maybe two? (Okay, bad joke, next! 😂😂😂)

After the parasailing activity, Danica and I went to SM Cebu City to meet Jonny and eat at Vikings Buffet Restaurant.

We are all full of their very good food 🤤

I am forever grateful for the gift of life that God gave me. I've been so blessed to be surrounded by people who genuinely loves me and cares for me. Lastly, I am so much thankful for the safety of my loved ones and myself despite the pandemic.

I'm looking forward for another first-time adventure on my upcoming birthday celebration and I hope you are too ☺️ see you in the next one! 😁

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


FacebookInstagram

Sort:  

Labaan sa pagiging blessed. 🥰

Very blessed indeed ate @explorewithsasha we all are ❤️

:) wow, great job on your teeth. I bet u miss your retainer sometimes tho.. :P

Having braces @chinito was a bit of a hassle aside from being painful, I had to travel from time to time for having it adjusted however, in totality it was all worth it based from the result. I still have my retainers here I wear it often 😊

yay! 😁

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

You really celebrate your birthday 👍👍 I can see you really enjoyed your birthday celebration 😁😁

Hahahahaha I really did, thank you so much for dropping by @rosmadirazali. Greetings from the Philippines 😁

I feel so proud of you @blesseddamsel! Doing such things regardless of your age is priceless and memorable. I envy you for doing a lot of things while young. Indeed you're living the life you want. Amping kanunay! ❤️

Awwweee that's very sweet of you @jeennicious thank you for such heartwarming message. ❤️ Don’t worry you’ll be able to Do the same or more than what I did. Salig Lang 🙏🏼 Amping pud ka ❤️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ