SHARING SYMPATHY TO SOMEONE’S GRIEF

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Life is indeed unpredictable

My heart aches for my friend’s mom. I didn't know she would be gone too soon at the age of 59 years old due to a cyst in her intestine.

Teresa my friend is on the left and her mom is on the right

I’ve known Teresa since our high school days, we were not close back then. We got closer when we went to college together with our high school classmates. We also joined born again Christian church together although we're both Catholics. The picture at the top is when I met her mama for the first time. We joined one event in our church that was held in Manila at that time and we decided to go together. We had a connecting flight one stop over to Cebu City so, we dropped by where her mom was living at before we head to Manila.

Her mom was very accomodating, she picked us up from the airport and toured us within the city. She was working as a masseur in one of the catholic churches in Cebu together with blind masseurs.

I know this sounds weird but Teresa is living in Cagayan De Oro away from her mom, she already got used to living alone in Cagayan De Oro while her mom is away. It might be a weird set up but I know Teresa has reasons why she can't leave our hometown. I won't be able to elaborate more on that as I'm not sure how to do it.

When Teresa found out that her mom was very ill in Cebu, she thought of going to her, however, due to the pandemic and lockdowns were everywhere, she was unable to. So, she decided to let her mom come to Cagayan De Oro instead since most of their relatives are living in Cagayan De Oro and at that time, the City is not very strict in accepting people from other places. Her mom agreed to come and they finally, live together. They were able to spend more time together and Teresa was able to take care more of her mom.

However, day by day, her mom got weaker. Until one day she was rushed into the hospital and got admitted.

This was the time I once visited her mom after few years of not seeing her. Not even when I was in Cebu, I was very surprised with her appearance. She was way different than the first time I met her

She was only eating through this very expensive liquid which I didn't know that it exist

This was the time Teresa told us that her mom was admitted in the hospital, it was amazing how she's still able to smile and trying to be brave despite what's going on.

This was when we visited her mom and we're smiling trying to cheer up the mood even if her mom looks tired at the back ground

At that time, we didn't know yet what really was the illness of her mom. I was able to take time though to talk to her before she laid (if you see the photo from the the top) and asked her what was the cause. Then she told me that when the pandemic started their group of masseurs was transferred to Mandaue City where she cannot eat because there are no stores nearby, she tried bringing lunch with her, however, the food only gets spoiled because she was unable to eat on time.

The next day of our visit, Teresa got the result of her mom's laboratory and she was informed that her mom has a cyst on her intestine. Teresa was advised that her mom needs an operation, however, her mom doesn't want to undergo operations and Teresa didn't want to force her mom. So, they got discharged from the hospital without going to the operations.

However, few weeks after being discharged from the hospital. 21st of February this year, Teresa announced that her mom passed away which was very heartbreaking to all of us her friends.

Teresa is closed to my family and we decided to visit her at her mom's wake.

Her wake was at the ST. PETER CHAPELS

When I saw Teresa at her mom's wake, I hugged her so tight. I know that even if she's smiling, it hurts and it is very painful to bid goodbye for a loved one.

Her wake lasted for 5 days she was buried at Jasaan the place where Teresa's aunt lives.

I've mentioned more than once that my friend Teresa still remains to be smiling despite her mom being hospitalized and even until her wake. I did think that she was already prepared for the outcome, however, as for me, no matter how ready we are for a loved one's death, we are still astound and it cuts us deeply.

Mothers are a great gift from God and we should love them and protect them at all costs because they did the same by bearing us 9 months from their stomach and even raising us well until we get old.

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


FacebookInstagram

Sort:  

Sincerest condolence to the family and to your friend Teresa @blesseddamsel. This is truly heartbreaking and what I fear the most. She was just so brave that she can still smile on her most painful and down moments on her life. Losing a mom is something we all fear to happen. Rest in peace to her mom. 🥺😔

I totally agree @jeennicious this is what I fear the most too. That's why as much as possible I spend my whole time with my parents while I'm still working from home here in my hometown

Condolences to your friend and her family. Rest in peace to her mother.

 2 years ago  

Condolences to your friend and family.

Thank you @amayphin always be safe and stay healthy 🙏🏽

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm so sorry to hear about this bi 😔😔

I just noticed this blog, please message if even if I am sleeping so I'll be notified, I almost didn't notice this. Sorry 💔

My apologies are @explorewithsasha I've been busy lately and I wasn't really able to get in touch. My bad

That's alright

My sincerest condolences, dear. I hope you stay strong and most especially I hope your friend finds comfort since it's really hard to lose someone that you love. I do agree that we must cherish every single moment with our loved ones because tomorrow is never promised :(

Thank you @lifewithera it was sad however, for us to move forward is to accept the fact that she already passed away. It may be difficult, but I know that God will help us through in healing our wounds when he takes someone away from us.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Condolences to your friend.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ