You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand vs Vietnam: Food Edition

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

I figured Vietnam was going to win when it came to baking. They have that French influence from all of the time that they occupied the country. I know they use French Bread for a lot of the Vietnamese style sandwiches in the US, so it just makes sense. My wife and I use a lot of seasoning in our food, so we often find places to be very under seasoned, even when they are probably not. If a meal is being cooked in our house it almost always starts with olive oil, onions, and garlic.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

it almost always starts with olive oil, onions, and garlic.

Well it is difficult to go wrong with these 3 things. Just the smell of them cooking together makes me hungry. What more do you need?

 3 years ago  

Thanks @bozz for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 45

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.