What makes S-I-A-R-G-A-O really BEAUTIFUL? (This Island has Magic: 4th Chapter)

Kon'nichiwa, Hivers! It's your girl cravings on HIVE again! It took me forever to write this chapter from the typhoon, to the bad news of being eliminated in Hive's group here😌 but I still hope you can find love for my blog chapters and give them love upvote. This is for too much love in the idea of words through writing.

In today's chapter, I will bring you to the SURFING CAPITAL OF THE PHILIPPINES- SIARGAO 😍 and let's answer some questions about why this Island has Magic.


Invited! (6).gif
Invited! (7).gif
Invited! (10).gif
Invited! (11).gif

This is your ever-gorgeous flight attendant on board, please sit back and relax. Let's travel through our imagination with our free ticket and luxurious meal on hand, a reminder this is a Business class flight and with a Pilot on the mind. On this trip, everything is possible and money-free.


image.png
image.png

There are 7,600 plus approximately islands in the Philippines and the real question is, What makes Siargao different and why should we visit it among the others?


image.png

In my blog post for today, I will be doing my very first Place Astonishment Review or we will call it (PAR), this is my own segment wherein I will showcase to the world the beauty within Philippine Islands with an Honest review of course.

I flew to Siargao last November 7th after my Bantayan trip and the Wedding. It felt so good to be reunited again and again with the Sea and Nature.

I am an Island-nature girl


image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

I grew up seeing deep ocean sceneries, others are flaunting with white sand beaches. The connection with life, nature, sea, and the mountain is indeed a perfect example of perfect relationship.

When we landed Siargao, together with my sisters @kyliveslife and Cryzell. It was never love at first sight for me, to be honest, I even question myself, "What makes Siargao amazing?"


image.png
image.png
And the famous hand pose that means "SIARGAO or IAO"
image.png

I even said the beauty of the place looks like Cebu and its island. And it was all blown away--- In an instant. Here are 6 reasons why:

#SIXTH (Interior Design Ideas- Bamboo and Bahay Kubo Inspiration)

Bahay Kubo is a special symbol for the Philippine Culture. As aesthetic as it is, Siargao offers the best inspiring and eyes-relaxing looks of Wooden-like staycations. Perfect for a lifetime, if anyone could ever wish to live here forever. During our 4 Days and 3 Nights stay, we choose to enjoy the culture of SOCIALIZING. The beauty of Siargao truly lies within the bonding and friendship anyone can form during the stay. We stayed in HIRAYA- a well-known place for "Welcoming New Souls" as I quote it, our hostel let us feel the warmth of Home, in a faraway land. The comfort becomes so easy and it was never forced.

Hiraya's Nipa Hut Hostel gives you the outlook of layers such as the freshness of green leaves glancing into the gate and on the inside. They also offer an exclusive tunnel of vines through the hallway. An exciting proposal of the Pool lies beneath the corner of the place. A High-end reception area with the Bar Design and some fine wine.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Upon entering our designated room, it showcases the idea of sharing your name and identity with a new friend. It is a Bungalow with Modern touch of art. We can see some decorative paintings on the double deck bed in the room. It is indeed spacious for 20 people who can stay and enjoy Siargao Feels.

#FIFTH (All-time- Favorite Foods and Drinks)

One of my travel highlights includes local traditional foods that I would really love to try. Siargao has both delicacies and special menus that I would like all of you to taste. We did try several and they all tasted heavenly. But I will share my favorite, they all call it "Budol" in Siargao. It tastes like you call eat all kinds of food in Nature. It was highly recommendable for the healthy choices it has. You can eat all the food without guilt. It was presented to as in a big table, covered with Banana Leaf. Take note, the food isn't served with the usual look but exquisitely friendly with the word Siargao design with Canton and Rice. It is super duper healthy like an island kind of life.

image.png
image.pngimage.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

#FOURTH (Land Tour: Maasin River, Magpupungko Tidal and Rock Pool, Coconut Farm)

My sister planned the whole itinerary, by the way, during our 3rd day on the island I wasn't feeling well. We're supposed to travel even before the sun goes up, but I failed it. After taking the medicine for my stomach pain I felt relieved a little. I don't wanna go home without finishing all the beautiful scenery this place has to offer. With all the courage I have, and God blessed with I took the land travel with grace. One thing I can say is that it was all worth it for the pain to endure all throughout the journey and one I will always choose to do again and again. Our land tour was really unique without all the fancy equipment, we did have a Tricycle for our tourist spots. It was indeed a much better refreshing air and natural feel. It took us 30 mins to arrive at Magpupunko Tidal, with the name itself would suggest beautiful tidal waves and the greenery little lagoons put ourselves into. To be honest, I really enjoyed it despite the struggle and rough path to make before seeing the whole beauty in it. And I highly suggest doing it with your Crocs on or maybe strong mountainy slippers but if you are confident with your balance just like my sister did then you can also do it barefoot. As for me, I can't. We did have our lunch there too,** Calenderia food trip was the best on the island**. The next stop was the famous Maasin River with the diving spot for great swimmers I say. I never took the chance even if there are lifeguards and lifejackets everywhere. But overall, we did enjoy riding the bamboo boat and took lots of pictures in it. And lastly, without further undo we went to the Highlight of Siargao, the Coconut Farm. Everyone knows this and the beauty of a hundred Coconut trees, a view from afar for a Picture-perfect moment.

image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

#THIRD (Islands to Mention- Naked Island, Secret Island, Guyam Island, Dako Island, and Fish Island or Sanctuary)

Our island hopping happened on our second day on the island. We woke up at the earliest time I could remember, we did change to our beautiful bikinis in preparation for thousands of picture taking.

The whole journey happened with our little cute boat good for 10 people that including me, my 2 sisters, a couple, two friends, our tour guide, the boat driver, and the lifeguard. It was indeed a fun-filled experience especially the much-awaited beauty on each island. We started with Naked Island, with the name itself comes the idea of Naked which explains bare island. It is bare because no plants or mangroves can be seen in it. It is all about the ocean and pure white sand surrounded by it. I never imagine such simplicity is enough to make it beautiful. With good lighting, the natural radiance, we did our photoshoot. Just kidding, I really enjoyed my time with my sisters.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Our next stop is Dako Island, the name itself suggests the word "Dako" which is also a Bisaya and Surigaonon word that means Big in English. And the name speaks truly itself, the island is really huge or really enormous. This is my favorite time of the day, we had our "Budol-budo" or like seafood bundle here which I mentioned in the food area.

image.png

After fulfilling our guts, we then proceed to Secret Island. Again, the name has meaning. Yes, they do everything here with meaning. This island is really amazing,it only appears when it is low tide and as lucky girls, as we are, we are very happy to experience it. The island is not visible to the eye but yet it is to be stepped under the sea. The activities that we can enjoy are swimming, short diving, and picture taking.

The second to the last stop is our Snorkeling activity which we did of course in the Fish Sanctuary. Sadly, we weren't informed of the activity and didn't bring our Google but it was really okay for us because we aren't good swimmers just occasionally. Then, headed to our last stop is the refreshing beauty of Guyam Island, this is our favorite Island. We can lot of activities here, they even have a little cafe and restaurant to enjoy shakes, beers, and fries. We even did a Volleyball game together with our tour guide because the island is extravagant.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

#SECOND (SURFING ACT. IN CLOUD 9)

We lacked time, to be honest, and being sick makes it worst to enjoy every little detail of our sister's trip. But instead of rumbling and thinking about the past. Surfing is a real deal in Siargao, yes we weren't able to experience it due to schedule. But I truly believe Surfing is all about Siargao, just like what our new friends met there in Siargao said. They even mentioned you can never be happy and feel Siargao if one hasn't done Surfing and I think that makes us one of them to come back surely this year, yes 2022. Last year, I already look forward to coming back to Siargao because of this missed experience we never had, and surely with my Husband this year.

But we did see a little about Surfing, on the very first time we saw Siargao we went to the famous Surfing spot. Siargaonons offer a lesson to teach new people coming to the place how to do Surfing correctly and most of all to enjoy it. They vary in prices, but with the right choices and finding the cheapest where we are good at, especially me in haggling. They even offer us 500 pesos for 1 hour good for us 3. It was a huge discount and will surely avail the next time.

image.png
image.png

#FIRST (The PEOPLE)

The true beauty of Siargao lies with its people. Yes, the local people and their genuine hearts captured me on how simple life can be and all of us are making it so difficult. I hence note with this blog, my chapter: "Every chance to meet new people, is a chance to live and be a growing part of your new journey."

image.png
image.png

image.png

We did stay in a Hostel, at first to be honest I was very hesitant because I never tried it in my whole life. But here I am missing every fun detail of life and to be honest, I really enjoyed every part of it from being nervous like the feeling of being inside the PBB house, the language we spoke differently from a variety of dialects around the Philippines and taking note I am really weak when it comes to "Tagalog" Philippines national language. If I have a chance people who are close to me would know I would rather choose English than plain Tagalog. And to meet a bunch of cool, rich, and authentic people without judgment on the island. They welcome us with pure hearts, I don't know but the island has magic because of its people and that's what makes Siargao worth staying for.

P.S I WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK THIS 2022 😍😍😍

Sort:  

Congratulations @charisse.craves! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! You had a lot to show😍 It felt like I was traveling with you

I am so happy. It is indeed a goal achieved through your comment hehe

Chaaaaa omg your photos are🤩😍😍😍😍😍✨✨✨✨✨
So glad you enjoyed every bit of your trip. What an adventure it was! 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️

Yes, girl ahaaha thats why laag nya ta together ba hehhee

Siargao is ❤️

Always a stunning Island po <3

 2 years ago  

Sunshine always makes a difference! You are so beautiful. And your friends and sisiters too they are way too gorgeous. You are so lucky to have a group of friends and sisters like this just like you could meet up and spend a wonderful time together, sharing our happiness or sadness. By the way, the surroundings looking better and alive! Nice to see your amazing tour on this island. Really Enjoyed this blog. ❤️

Thank you so much for your love comment, your comments really keeps me going to write my thoughts with love <3

As always, you serve quality photos <3333 Siargao is really a dream po huhu, how much po usually and dapat i-prepare for this trip? hehe

Hello po <3 wow thank you so much for appreciating po <3 I feel loved po hehe. Usually na sa 10,000 for a person po for all na.

Oh! I've heard from people na super mura po sa Siargao, super true pala T^T Thank you so much!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Welcome to ASEAN Hive, wow what a post!!! You could've broken this into a part 1, 2, and 3, and it would still be a good read. I worked with a few Filipina teachers here in Cambodia that weren't fluent in Tagalog, and the other Filipina/o co-workers found it quite amusing. I guess the situation is a bit like yours, where English is basically your second language, and that's useful especially for international travel.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ