Mundane Life | Family Lunch At Garden-Theme Cafe and Bar, Ynot Cafe

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY18 days ago

My family and I recently visited a newly opened garden-themed cafe close to our apartment called Ynot Cafe, though I'm not sure how to pronounce it. Is it "why not" or perhaps "E-not"? I didn't think to ask. I'm not typically one to explore new dining spots as I'm not much of a foodie. However, it was my husband's suggestion to try this fancy restaurant for a change, and I agreed.

We rarely dine at fancy places, but last week was the Eid public holiday, and we thought it would be a great opportunity for some family bonding while enjoying good food.

Ynot Garden Cafe offers a fusion of Western and Asian cuisines. The design of the restaurant is inspired by a blend of garden and cafe ambiance, complete with an indoor "riverside" (creek) setting. The exterior may not look very impressive, but stepping inside the cafe was a pleasant surprise.

The front of the cafe...

1.jpg

But once we stepped inside, this is the sight that greeted us. Nice!

The place was almost empty except for the staff. We arrived just before noon, which might explain the lack of patrons, but it was also a public holiday, and many city folks had gone out of town to celebrate Eid.

2.jpg

The cafe has a pleasant ambiance, with soft music and the gentle bubbling of water from the artificial creek helping to soothe our nerves and promote relaxation.

3.jpg

There was also a bar, but it was too early for a drink. There were small koi fish inside the artificial creek, but they quickly swam away when I attempted to capture some pictures.

4.jpg

Ynot Cafe offers a wide variety of Western and Asian cuisine, with a particular focus on Vietnamese dishes. As expected, the food was a bit pricey for our budget, but they also had plenty of affordable options to choose from.

It took us more than 10 minutes to decide from the menu because we were so indecisive! But eventually, I settled on a tasty-looking Vietnamese-style fried beef noodle. It was yummy but slightly spicy for my taste.

5.jpg

My husband opted for a bento box with teriyaki salmon and vegetables, while my daughter chose a seafood pizza. As for my son, he selected a Vietnamese-style dish with ham, but unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture.

6.jpg

The food was delicious, so needless to say, we finished eating in less than 20 minutes after the food was served 😂. However, we took our time to finish our drinks and enjoyed bonding with the kids.

And before leaving the cafe, we had a family selfie 😍.

7.jpg


That's it for now. If you read this far, thank you. I appreciate it so much! Kindly give me a follow if you like my content. I mostly write about making art, life musing, and our mundane yet charming family life here in Klang Valley, Malaysia.

Note: All images used belong to me unless stated otherwise.

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!


Me around the web

header.jpg

Sort:  
 18 days ago  

A state of openness all around looks great in your photography. Also you said the food is very tasty and you like it very much. It's quite ridiculous that you finished the food in less than 20 minutes of serving 😂. Best wishes to you and your family.

 11 days ago  

Yes, we were famished and finished the food in no time 😅

The place does look classy and fancy, giving a tropical feel, and I am sure dinner time would be packed if not for the Eid holidays.

Sometimes, it is good to just be a little different for a change, so that we know how to compare between home cooked and expenses outside.

Moreover, it's the holidays! Right?

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

 11 days ago  

Exactly! It's good to eat out once in a while since I don't really enjoy cooking at home. It's just not my strength 😆

Hahaha. A little splurge once a while is okay.

@coloringiship! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlenewthings. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

The place looks so fancy and very comfy. A beautiful place to be with your family and friends. Plus the foods look so delicious ;)

 11 days ago  

Yes, I love the ambiance. This place is usually packed with diners in the evening.

 18 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlenewthings(4/5) tipped @coloringiship