Reflection On Marriage | The Sexiest Men Are Those Who Are Faithful To Their Partners

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 months ago

This post is one week overdue, but here we go. I almost didn't share this because my husband, @rencalson, advised against making a big deal out of it. He recently turned 48 (on April 24) and requested that I refrain from posting anything about it anywhere because he's overwhelmed by too many birthday notifications. So, I respected his wish and kept things low-key, simply having a quiet birthday lunch over the weekend.

However, I feel the need to share this post because our local entertainment news has been buzzing about a local celebrity's numerous extramarital affairs. Of course, that gossip has nothing to do with my husband, and I won't be discussing it in this post either. However, I can't help but reflect whenever I come across such news.

There are many reasons why people cheat in marriages, and I'm not here to pass judgment on them. Everyone has their own reasons and circumstances, right? However, I want to make it clear that I don't support cheating at all because it hurts not only the couple involved but also those close to them.

😘 The Sexiest Men Are Those Who Are Faithful To Their Partners 😘

Now, relating that gossip to what I want to share here might be a bit of a stretch, but here it is: I believe the sexiest men are those who have a deep respect for their faith (fear God) and remain loyal to their partners through all the challenges and joys of marriage.

When a man is married and stays faithful to his wife, it makes him really attractive for a few reasons.

Firstly, when a man sticks to his wife and doesn't cheat, it shows he's reliable and trustworthy. That's because he's committed to his marriage and respects his wife, which are important qualities in any relationship.

Also, being faithful means more than just not cheating physically. It's about being emotionally loyal too. So, when a man focuses on his relationship with his wife and makes her feel loved and important, it shows he's mature and caring.

Plus, staying faithful often comes from having strong beliefs and values. When a man's actions match his beliefs, it shows he's sincere and genuine, which can be attractive.

It also takes a lot of self-control to stay faithful, especially when there are temptations around. So, a man who chooses to stay loyal to his wife shows that he's disciplined and cares about their relationship more than short-term pleasure.

And finally, a man who fears God usually has other good qualities too, like being kind, understanding, and humble. He puts his wife's happiness before his own and is willing to make sacrifices for their relationship, which is sexy.

So, when you add all these things together, it's easy to see why married men who stay faithful to their wives are considered so sexy. They show love, loyalty, and respect, which are all important in a strong and lasting relationship.

😘 Does @rencalson Fit These Criteria? 😘

Now, does my husband fit all these criteria? Well, certainly! I wouldn't write this post if he doesn't 🤣

This post might come across as cheesy, and it might even make him cringe a little, but I can't help but feel grateful for the man I've known for a quarter of a century and been married to for 18 years. After knowing each other for so long, it's easy to take each other for granted, but reading that juicy celebrity gossip, makes me reflect on my marriage and feel grateful.

We might not be famous or wealthy in terms of money or possessions, but I believe that God has blessed us differently - by giving us a strong and loving marriage - and I would not trade that with anything.

An old photo of us enhanced with AI 😍

4.jpg

@rendcalson is a loving dad to our kids.

3.jpg

And a blessed belated birthday to one of the sexiest men around 😆😍

1.jpg

2.jpg


That's it for now. If you read this far, thank you. I appreciate it so much! Kindly give me a follow if you like my content. I mostly write about making art, life musing, and our mundane yet charming family life here in Klang Valley, Malaysia.

Note: All images used belong to me unless stated otherwise.

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!


Me around the web

header.jpg

Sort:  

Perfectly said, but the qualities of man you have talked about is hard to find. You’re lucky with your husband. Not all women are blessed with a man like him.

Celebrities have many temptations in their environment. Almost all of them are good looking, rich and famous but it’s hard for them to lay their egg in one basket 🤣 They maybe think like, “ Why not to enjoy the other girl/guy if I can get what I want?” Sometimes, it’s not about the looks also.

The lesson here is there is no perfect life. We may wish to be famous, good looking and rich like them, but we never know of their personal delimmas behind their smiles on camera. They have everything they need but they don’t have a successful marriage. Unlike to us simple people, we can’t have everything we want when it comes to power and material things, but simple people are blessed with a long and lasting marriage.

 2 months ago  

the qualities of man you have talked about is hard to find

I agree. My husband and I aren't always loving, and like anyone else, we have our moments too. It took us years to realize that building a great relationship requires us to grow together and work at it. But above all, we uphold our faith as the guiding light in our relationship because without the fear of God, all our efforts would be futile.

Unlike to us simple people, we can’t have everything we want when it comes to power and material things, but simple people are blessed with a long and lasting marriage.

I admit, it would be nice to have it all - a great relationship without financial worries. Financial issues are often among the biggest challenges in any relationship, especially marriages.

I represent loyal men because for me it is not beauty that gives love but my wife's love for me which makes her even more beautiful in my eyes even though my wife's face is ordinary.🤭😄

 2 months ago  

Kudos to you and may your marriage will always be blessed 👏. Physical attractiveness is a bonus and it's subjective too.

It's true that physique is a bonus and I often tease my wife to be fatter, so my bonus will be even bigger🤭😄😂🤣

So incredibly wholesome to read. Genuine feelings and genuine words spurn out of years of experience. Cheating is not just physical but emotional, mental. You thought about it. Or maybe you didn't. Looked over how this would affect your partner and decided to do it anyway.

You're blessed beyond measure to have this, dear. And I do earnestly pray that this is something that blossoms as well when I get married. All my !LUV to you.🌹❤️

coloringiship, jhymi sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 last month  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@bpcvoter1, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.