Delaine's Point of View

“Close your eyes and imagine the best version of you possible. That’s who you really are, let go of any part of you that doesn’t believe it.”– Anonymous

My first love have been teaching. Inspired with few of advisers during my grade school and secondary and as cliché as it may sound, my fervid passion to bring the best in youth like I was once became one of them. Although, I dreamed to be a teacher, speaking in public is one of the greatest phobia. Due to my past experience, it was my graduation in preschool when I was forced to recite a poem in front of the crowd and I forgot my lines. Their stares, their laugh. I started crying out loud because I felt nervous and felt afraid of judgments. Good thing, my father snatched me out of the stage.

That's why, I really hate the fact that I have to stand and talk in front of many people. But that was teaching all about. How am I able to teach if I will be afraid to speak? I told myself before. I am now a 1st yr. education student taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Science (hehe fyi) . Consequently, I learned to cast my worries unto the Lord. Lord, let Your will be done to me.

It was then, there's this subject last semester who hit something different out of me, Purposive Communication. My professor here is an expert in public speaking. I must say, he's really strict when it comes to speaking in english. His high standards are quite difficult to reach but he didn't stop us to be better and that's what I like about him the most—he never tolerate non-achievers. Part of his subject is to undergo several speeches, respectively: memorized speech, impromptu, extemporaneous and manuscript reading.

After rehearsing my speech for a short time, it was my turn. I stand firm and started sweating. Breathe in. Breathe out. I begun whispering "relax and talk as if you're really a professional" on the back of my mind.

I wasn't the best speaker but sheesh, I managed to do it! Well, that's a personal achievement for me. To speak in front of my classmate, board of panel and of course, my GEC 5 Professor. I felt like I am another step closer to my dream ambition. I appreciated my performance without aiming to be praised or whatsoever.

It was a blessing because the following weeks, I was exposed to more public speaking opportunities. I became one of the masters of ceremony in our two consecutive culminating activities, yet this time, we made it in front a larger number of crowd. I almost cringe after we did it. Sweating was there all throughout. Phew!

All Glory to God, I conquered one of greatest fear! Indeed, everything is hard until it's done.

Speaking of comfort, I learned that I should not depend much on people but only in God. Gotta have faith! <3

Picsart_23-05-21_17-12-45-628.jpg

my own capture

~~
Another blog that I wrote based on other people's life. Maybe, I am a bit tired on sharing things about me so whenever I have deep and meaningful conversations with other people I am excited to share it here. This time I asked something about their dream, this one is Delaine's dream and I will soon publish about another girl named Mary. I am inspired with their stores that's why I published it here using their point of view. Hope you love it as much as I did 🤍🧡

thanks for reaching this part of the blog!

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

The usefulness of public speaking skills can't be underestimated, not to mention it often comes with a lot of self-confidence too. I wish you luck with your speeches in this course, and hopefully no mistakes in English 😉.

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @curiouscatho! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP