A positive HIVE meet up with @positivesteem

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago



405opf157lql3burmzg_IMG_20220518_193659.jpg
Originally we were planning to go to Bonburi, but we couldn't find them. Think they closed and we have chosen DakGalbi instead.
405opfvl3burnso_IMG_20220518_195446.jpg
Not every Dom, Hick and Tarry knows how to appreciate Korean BBQ. Best part of this is, they have a chef came to our table and fry it Infront of us
405opfuq8tl3burm18_IMG_20220518_200035.jpg
I got myself a plate of original flavor fried chicken, so we can share
405opf2al3burndo_IMG_20220518_200525.jpg
Topped with a bowl of ramyeon noodle, lightly spicy coupled with the extremely cold air-conditioning, it's a perfect breakfast!
405opf17nbjl3burjnl_IMG-20220518-WA0254.jpg
We took a photo before we leave the place

I guess it's my bad that calling for a meet at the middle of the week, it is harder to get anyone to commit since everyone has their busy schedule. What can I say? Our friend is having a training around this region, and anyday I select will be a weekday, so I choose Wednesday so we can leave @positivesteem to take some rest on the arrival and departure.

We're actually planned to go Bonburi for dinner. Reading from the Google review, the restaurant being rated 2.5 stars, and many of those bad review are the restaurant being understaffed unable to serve food quickly. Well, it's not exactly a good sign, but it's definitely a plus point for a meet up like this. I just hope that we can have more time to sit down and share a lot more about social blogging.

Anyway, the meet was rather quick, but also sweet. It's hard to believe he's 40, let alone he told me he's retired since last year. Well, I guess this is the right time for him to do what he feels like want to do. Before we had a chance to call for another dish, time is up and we had to leave the place. Considering his house is kinda far, decided we both need to take rest.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hi David, it was great to see you again. Thank you for the dinner and do keep in touch.

 2 years ago  

Hey Charles. Anytime man. Already looking forward meeting you again 😁

Hopefully I can see you in Kuching. Just let me know if you are heading this way.

 2 years ago  

We should make a meetup session with Malaysian hivers kan 😁

 2 years ago  

Nanti I nak Cari itu atria mall punya event working space, tgk diorang boleh sponsor ke X? Manatau nanti boley buat satu 1 day learning experience sebagai 3speaker

👍👍wonderful

 2 years ago  

謝謝瑪麗。什麼時候帶歡歡過來玩啊😁

 2 years ago  

That is great, meeting hiver , I try to find a hiver near my city but I still not find the one.

 2 years ago  

Mari Malaysia 🤣

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Great to see 2 of my favourite bloggers together for a meal.