Alright that's it!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago

My current job is not exactly what I've expected and its taken too much of my life(time under work related stress, including my sleeping time) away.

Yesterday was winter solstice gathering dinner at the in-laws, dad in law saw me and made a comment. Dave, youve grown sideways, better take care of it before its too late.

Dinner was simple and easy. Hard boiled eggs marinated in soy sauce with tofu. Fry long beans with ginger slices. Some roasted pork belly mom in law ordered takeout, not exactly tasty but it does the job of satisfying hunger. 2 big cut of fry fish snd the 6 of us well fed with tremendous amouny of white rice.

I have to agree with dad in law. I've been spending too much time sitting in the office. Other than that, it was my eating habit. Ever since i changed to this job, i tend to eat more than often. As long as i feel stress, i will find something to stuff into my mouth to soothe the pain.

My lunch for example, a simple muffin with chicken strip, cheese and egg. This alone is around 400 calories, and i should be able to easily control my calories intake.

But then, after a few phone calls coming in, and a bunch of complaints I've listened into for the past 10 minutes, i tend to forget about my calories count, and added another 700kcal from the fried noodles to help me curb depression. Let's not forget, originally I've ordered an iced coffee which probably gonna cost me another 300kcal easily 😅 calories control is one thing, blewing my food budget is another.

Whilst i was done with my weekend walk, i usually pack food from shops and QR pay them, and i top up my e-wallet with my credit card. It caught ne a huge surprise when i saw they're going to charge me 1% of "admin fee". Seriously?! Thede assholes operator already took our money in advance, and they charge merchant fee from sellers, and now they wanted to charge user admin fee? With this, i am going yo say fuckem.

I went to the indian shop and got us some local fast food. We call this Nasi Lemak. Nasi is rice, lemak is fat. Combine it, it become fat rice 🤣 No its not like that. Because the rice was cooked with coconut milk infused to the rice. Basically, its similar to what we will related to as risotto.

The chilli paste is seperated with a slice of banana leaf. Thise who cant take hot snd spicy can do away with the spicy paste. And the slices of cucumber is also separated by another slice of banana leaf to keep the cucumber from oxidizing its juice into the rice. I added an extra boiled egg to it so we can have more protein. Well, 3 bags of these nasi lemak, 3 eggs for 9.90(thats about $2). Here's another reason for me to start using cash again.


Source from Pixabay

Its hard to control plastic money when credit card debts started piling up, but its worst when digital money being implemented. It charge the money i don't have from my credit card, so i can scan and pay without thinking. And now they want to further charge me 1% by using this shit? I'm done. Seriously.

Sort:  

I don't know how you keep a calorie count while managing everything else. It seems like currency is getting pretty crazy too.
At the end of the day the food still looks much the same :)

 4 months ago  

I'm not like those bodybuilders who weight their food down to the grams. It's easy to give a rough figure once you get used to using the app to track calories. And I normally put an extra 20% weight for whatever I've seen in my eyes. For example, a bowl of white rice supposed to be 200kcal, I will assume it's 240 instead.

There's an old saying goes, our eyes are bigger than our stomach. Which is true, usually we over order food we don't necessarily need. When there's excess, more than often we try to finish them despite we feel full, for the sake of not wasting food.

I just use my credit card for all purchases because I get rebate from 4% to 1% depending on what I spend. For 1% adm fee, forget it.

 4 months ago  

所以我就话,以前好地地,忽然间话要征收1%服务税。把鬼火🔥

Take care. Sounds like you need some exercise.

 4 months ago  

还在安排时间呢。这工作不行,太苛刻了。

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 4 months ago  

Take care brother. Let's meet up in 2024.

 4 months ago  

Boley. Skang ofiz I kat ampang mall, sudah sket nak kuar. Nanti Kita arrange ye

food delicious👍👍

 4 months ago  

来。拉叔带你

 4 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Ho Ho Ho! @davidke20, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift