Neither here nor there

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month (edited)

Hi everyone. Well, there goes another half a month i haven't been able to make a post, and left out a ton of reply i owe you. I would like to send you my sincere apology if i haven't reply you, but i promise one fine day i will dig through my entire comment box and reply every single one of you.

Where and what i have been through? Technically, i am being buried by my crazy workload. I'm alao excused from the #ecency curator team due to inactivity for an extended period of time. There's one thing and only one thing i need to blame, myself.

I have allowed myself to get into a job that taken up my entire life, just because i thought i have ate enough shit from my previous job, and ended up got myself stuck in an entire different snake pit.

Life has been pretty darn hectic since the job change. After half a year gone, I'm not even close to finding it steady at the current job position. My phone constantly ringing none stop, and the washroom has a data jammer that block all internet data transmission. I must say, this is one of the most genuis way to prevent employees hiding inside toilet and play with their cell phones.

Don't i get some "me" time after office hour? Well, depending on the day what time i can leave office. I know i can leave on time at work, but the amount of work simply not allowed me to go. Most of the time I'd rather stay back to complete as much tasks as possible.

Still, i can try to quickly put together a small post and
update everyone here in #hive. My answer to that will be, I'd rather treat this as a relaxing hobby, then make it a job routine. Writing post and sharing is part of the social networking we do. If i read a post, I'd leave a comment to the author to encourage them and expect the author to reply me as well. If i am not confident to reply my fellow reader, and if i cant reciprocating and visit my fellow readers, i don't see a legit reason for me to selfishly throw my post out and look for upvotes.

Finally, the golden questions of what is going to happen to my hive power. I have been investing, reinvesting, by the means of buying in. Majority of my hive power are currently delegated to ASEAN Hive community. I have previously mentioned, with the amount of dedication Justin and his family commited to the community, there's no doubt for me to give my best to my fellow ASEAN Hivers. Along the road, i have also made a few friends that i love to hangout with. Well, allow me not to name each of you, but my delegated hive power will help spread the love and you dont have to thank me for that.

I am not exactly sure what do i get out of this. I now have about 10k sitting in my Hive Power bank. Originally, i wanted to use it for my own engagement with the community, but now it has been dormant for close to (wait, probablg more than) half a year without putting into good use. I've been struggling for some time now. Below are some of my thoughts about my dormant HPs.

  1. I can power them down, wait for a good time, sell it off and give myself a pad behind my back, tell myself its good to pluck some fruit and enjoy. 10k HP is not a lot, but its good enough to buy a decent and comfortable second hand car to replace my current problematic old car.
  2. I can power down, change them into HBD and load them into deposit. That way i will get getting a handsome amount of interests. Since i dont really need the cash right now, might as well rip some good bonus for myself?
  3. I can delegate the full amount of the balance of my HP to Curation trail in order to receive their curation profit. That way, i can get back some liquid hive, and i can use them to power up myself for HPD. I can snowball my power and keep growing, welp, at a slower pace.
  4. 40k out of my 50k portfolio is currently under ASEAN Hive. With that ratio, you already know Dave probably dont need that money anytime soon. Why not just dump the rest into ASEAN Hive and continue to spread love in a bigger snd greater scale?

Or, i will just have to hold on to that 10k on hand temporarily under utilize. To be frank, i still wish to come back and make post regularly, networking and socializing with my fellow hivers. A part of me feeling i need to take every opportunity to maximize my gain, the other part of me telling me to just relax and let the good things come to me instead. Its like whichever way i picked, its contradicting each others 🤔

Sort:  
 last month  

Supporting a community of up to 10k is truly something that few people can do. Wishing you good health and work will be easier next time.

 last month  

I've been supporting 40k for some time now. I am thinking whether should I add in another 10k, to make it 50k. 😅

@tipu curate

 last month  

谢谢魔术僧支持

Try to find out an hour 😜

 last month  

Totally. The problem always lie in my laziness, and failed to prioritize things 😔

At least you found some time to type a reply 😔

 last month  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 27 days ago  

Sorry bro, I too have been overwhelmed by life lately, and had little time for Hive, which strangely enough is meant to be my full-time job, but I am also part caregiver and househusband. Anyhow, I've got a moment and I'm catching up on your blog posts to get updated with your life.

I feel as though I need to make some major life changes, number one being more sleep, but it seems I am getting my version of a red sportscar for a mid-life crisis. The wife agreed to let me take out $1,000 HBD from my savings and buy an old Yamaha Alfa motorbike, 100cc of 2-Stroke fury. Without free time at least I'll be able to add some adrenaline to my 90km roundtrip shopping runs.

My old Vespa was stolen from storage in the USA two years ago, can't afford $2,000+ USD to buy one here, so gonna go with an old Thai, Malaysian, Indonesian imported 2-stroke.

I am fan of the HBD Savings, at least keeping a portion of my portfolio in it, The 20% APR and 3-day withdrawal time are all very nice. I won't refuse more delegation to ASEAN Hive, but I sing praises to HBD, especially now that I'm going to spend some of it finally in the next few days.