Random urban life before Chinese New Year 2024

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

So i have been taking this week easy. One of the reason being, thursday is a public holiday. I didn't really stay back at work thay much, and i think i had a little too much of Chinese cookies and mandarin oranges. To be frank, i am already in my new year mood.

Junior went to the park and have loads of fun. I salute this kid for having manners, taking turn, waiting patiently for his turn so he can use the swing. However, we're not getting much equal treatment when other kids got a hand on that swing, they refused let other kids to use it. We saw that crap going south, i gave my kid a small life lesson, not everyone knows how to treat others fair. All we got to make sure is, we do the right thing. We didn't wait for our second round and proceed to have fun playing with other equipments.

Company is doing their traditional lion dance at the roof. We're at the 18 floor looking out and seeing them enjoying themselves. Traffic is started to become worsen nowadays. Chinese new year usually falls on january or february. Everytime beginning of the year, we will expdct influx of crazy traffic coming into town.

A quick update of my mother condition from my brother. According to him, mom improved a lot nowadays. Kudos to my elder brother who took the initiative to move back to my mom house a few days ago. With him and his family around, I'm sure mom will feel more warm and be less cranky. Here's where shes eating durian.

As the news brokeout stating there will be a "cooling" season ahead, we are currently experiencing more than usual rain fall, so as mamy flash flood reporting everywhere. As a frontline insurance employee, i already can foresee more insurance claim around the corner.

After many naighty days last week, we are currently winding down to simpler dinner. Curry potatoes, rice, boiled eeg, vege and that's pretty much sum up our simple dinner.

When the rain not permitting me to leave on time, i will stay back and "pretend" to be busy, whislt grinding through posts, upvoting and supporting friends and community users. That's pretty much the random weekdays this week.

Sort:  

18th floor and I took some photographs from the 8th floor and it seems to me to be very high hahahaha, I'm glad to know that your mother is accompanied, remember, overcoming the loss of a mother is impossible, the mother it is unique

 last month  

Thanks buddy. Sorry for the late reply. I'm just getting some time to catch up again on my replies

 3 months ago  

I still remember how tasty my Chinese friend's Curry Chicken with lots of potatoes used to be. It's been a long time since I had it, and now I'm craving it. 😋

@tipu curate

your brother very good👍👍

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ