Revamp goal setting day

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago

The last couple of years, covid had changed almost every aspect of my life. Many of my goal setting skill has became resetting skill instead. I can easily summarized my acheivement for the past 3 years with 1 thing, staying alive.

For the past couple of days, i have been thinking whether do i set a proper goal this year, as i have been observing many people (including myself) keep on recycling goals year after year. It was a huge impact to me during covid. Many of my goal was destroyed, and some of that goal being accidentally achieved.

Since 2021,I haven't been seriously cpnsidering to restructure my goals, because i myself do not know what am i looking forward to achieve. I took the easy way out by allowing myself to slack. I told myself to sit back, relax, and let the world feed me.

2021 gone, with absolutely nothing i can remember I'm proud to achieved. Same goes to 2022, followed by 2023. If there's anything happen to me, more than staying alive, i guess i have successfully shrunk my crypto investment by 96%, sold everything off and now i am officially crypto broke.

Health wise, after successfully changing job in 2023, i found myself landed on an absolutely absurd job which took up more time i have for myself, not even masturbate. I am currently in my most unhealthy state on the first day of 2024. My blood pressure registered at 180/110 rested. By right, this end of January i am supposed to donate blood, with my current blood pressure reading, there's no way i am allowed to donate.

So i decided, in 2024 i still don't have a real goal. I dont know what to expect as i am not very happy with my current job. I dont want to set a goal and fix myself up against a crappy job that i may want to resign from later. I'd stick to the job if man power improve, and i can have slightly normal work life, then i am entitle to set a goal.

What am i going to do is, laying down a daily achievable routine for myself. I am going to set a limit to things i will do and will not do on my daily life, so i can improve my lifestyle in this year. So here we go.

  1. Weighing myself every morning. I will take the median weight of the week(take the highest and the lowest of the week the middle as my reference point). I will not allow myself grow heavier then my previous week.
  2. Since i cant change the job for now, i am going to have to change myself for now. I am going to spend 5 minutes of a day, do my 20 push ups regardless. No rest day allowed, has to be consecutively 365 days of 2024. If i cant commit 5 minutes for myself, there's no way i can reboot myself even if i change a job.
  3. To help 1 hive author a day by sponsoring 150 ecency point, everyday. Not a lot and wouldn't mean much also, but i believe spending 54,750 points later, at least one of them will have an impact and taking it seriously and continue authoring good content here in hive and ecency.

So, there you have it. Its not exactly how i want to tell you how much weight i want to lose. I've done my first walk of the year, and i am surprise today there's very little jogger around. Usually new year new resolution, many will be burning at the street on the first day of the year. I'm not complaining. I am having fun walking about without smelling other people's sweaty perfume, or jogging backwards trying to impress their girlfriend.


I'm gonna reblog this post into my blog, so i can easily find back towards the year end. Wishing everyone a fruitful year ahead, stay safe and stay healthy!

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

which took up more time i have for myself, not even masturbate

well, you have to change that.

it is disappointing that the job that you were initially excited about turned out to be such a pain. I hope you can change that.

It is good that you have some goals and all of them seem quite reasonable as well. I'm going to do 20 pushups myself right now in order to be in solidarity with you in this experience :)

 4 months ago  

Thanks buddy. You look perfectly fit in those pictures 🙂 I may want to increase my target 20 push up, may be add 1 rep a day after 20th of January. That way, it will be progressive overload. Ideally, if I can do 365 reps towards the end of the year, if I can do 1 rep each second, that actually takes me less than 7 minutes. I know it's impossible, I don't think even superman on steroid can have that kind of progress in one year. But, let me try and see when will it break my arms.

 3 months ago  

I knew a guy that started with 1 push up a day for a week, the following week he increased it to 2 and so on and so forth. He is now doing 40 a day properly and has noticed great change just from doing such a small thing. Anyone can do 1 pushup right?

 3 months ago  

Lemme try if I can get you a !gif cock pushups

 3 months ago  

don't think it worked. but you get credit from me for trying.

 4 months ago  

To help 1 hive author a day by sponsoring 150 ecency point, everyday. Not a lot and wouldn't mean much also, but i believe spending 54,750 points later, at least one of them will have an impact and taking it seriously and continue authoring good content here in hive and ecency.

You're ver kind and generous Sir. I am very thankful to your Good deeds to others.

New years resolution as for me should not be written, more important is we do our New resolutions. Even for me, Some of my new years resolution are recycled and some of it are not been achieved. 😁

 4 months ago  

Well, I'm just trying to make the goal smaller, to be something achievable on a daily basis. I'm glad you're also making an effort to recycle your goals.

I wish you a happy new year, may GOD take care of you and protect you and your family.
I thank you for your support and for your friendship, well, I consider you my friend and I respect you as such

 4 months ago  

Thank you buddy. I wish you the very same.

拉哥新年快乐!
在新的一年里,祝你和你的家人万事顺心如意,天天开心,幸福,健康,平安!

 4 months ago  

谢谢阿英支持

Happy new year! Let’s try our best to achieve our new year goals daily. Cheers!

 4 months ago  

对对。将一年的计划分布下来让每天都可以实行,这样会更实际。好过每年前面第一个月减肥,后面十二个月“想”减肥🤣,结果一年比一年肥。

拉叔新年快乐
@tipu curate

 4 months ago  

谢谢点太太神龙加持🥰

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 4 months ago  

Thank you @steemflow and @indiaunited

😊Best wishes for you.

 4 months ago  

谢谢阿影

 4 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @davidke20! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Congratulations @davidke20! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List

Hi @davidke20 ,In relation to covid, the experience was horrible, I like to read that you are calmer, you let the world feed you, very good, of the numerals that I read I like when you say NO I allowed myself gain weight, that is perseverance, I love reading this, now you are going with everything, I am happy to read this, you know that I am sincere