The Epic Friday

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

Ok. Apologize on the less productive Thursday, and here comes the crazy Friday. Nope, the government just announced an extension for the lockdown. So, nobody is happy at this point of time. The number is still very high, and people started to think it's fabricated. Regardless, let's proceed with obeying the law by lockdown down, but still hunting for good food.

image.png
I had to start with this photo because #ecency app doesn't allow me to select cover photo, so I will have to use this as the first photographs. Because the real 1st photo is... not very attractive. So here we go.

image.png
Ordered McDelivery online at 8:40am, delivered by 9am. Very fast! But, left out my butter and maple syrup. So I gave a call and follow up, call center said, the branch should call me immediately. After 20 minutes, no call. So I called again. Don't get me wrong, I still had to wait for the queue to call, like calling to the radio station for a game. There on, another 10 minutes gone, and by the time I get through the operator, gone through a huge verification process, and the operator promise me the branch will call me immediately to arrange for the replacement. Once again, I've waiting another half an hour, nobody call back. In the end, home minster drove me to the branch to collect it by myself. I make a call again to McDonald's, I told the operator I want to make an official complaint on the service rendered by them. I demand an official apology on that because of their mistake causes me to wait for an hour and in the end I will still have to drive myself to the branch to collect the condiments.

image.png

In the end, I had my breakfast by 11am after settling all those for the kids and properly file a complain on the incident. It's not a big deal I know, but if this doesn't go to the management, I think pretty soon people will have to not only pay for their food, but will have to attend bad attitude from McD staff. And guess what, 14:30 finally McDonald's call in and ask me about the freakin butter and the freakin maple syrup. I told them I'm not happy with their service level and I demand an apology. Guess what the manager told me? She said, you've got your butter and maple syrup already. Why are you still complaining. LOL I should have record the conversation and post it on social media. You don't wanna listen to the full story and what kind of nasty grinding I gave that manager. Don't get me wrong, she's hot. I've seen her many times before the lockdown, just wasn't expect that's the kind of attitude when she's facing customer's complaint.

image.png

Fast forward to lunch, I'm seriously screwed. I was already late going out, added with the McD phone call, by the time I reached the food court, most of the stalls are closed. Fortunately, one of them still cooking and I got myself few packet of noodle.

image.png

On my way out found this roadside hawker selling tofu and soy drinks. So I went over and order. Just because the signboard said it's from my home town Ipoh Bercham, so I thought I'd give it a try.

image.png

There's two type of soy drink they offer, pure soy milk and also another type with pandan flavored. According to the owner, 100% natural ingredient. Safe and healthy yo. However, didn't take that soy drink, instead go for bean curd. I also took a packet of those Nasi Lemak.

image.png

Back home, prepare the noodle for the kids and myself. The older big kid gets the noodle soup on the top right, and the small boy gets the dried noodle on the top left. The bowl of soup came with the dried noodle, so I will have a small portion of the dried noodle and the soup go with it.

image.png

This is the first time I had the dried noodle at that hawker stall, it's suprisingly tasty, EXTREMELY tasty I shall reiterate.

image.png

And this is my beancurd. The black color are dark brawn sugar added in to the beancurd. It's not exactly tofu, but the recipe is veyr similar in using soy to make tofu, it just that these bean curd are so much softer and lighter.

image.png

And not forgetting my packet of very affordable Nasi Lemak. I like it because of the packaging. We don't usually see people wrap their Nasi Lemak in newspaper and banan leaf nowadays.

image.png

Not only they looked spicy, they really taste spicy. When come to spiciness, Malaysian don't play! May not be as crazy as Thai people, but I believe we're not far behind.

image.png

And here's me annihilating the very soft and tasty bean curd.

image.png

Actually, not long after the late lunch, home minister pop out from the room and decided to blend beet root and apple juice. This is like 600ml of juice going in. Refreshing!

image.png
image.png

I actually haven't really feel hungry yet, but the kids already started shouting. I'm sure they're not hungry, but it was the boringness. They become restless, and I don't wanna take the chance. It's lockdown, and people are not supposed to go out, not even buy food after 8pm.

image.png

By the time I reached home, the sky is turning really dark and I can hardly see the sunset no more.

image.png

The take out order has this tofu dish with a huge stash of chili paste on top. It's actually a tofu salad with onions and treated cucumber, chili slices made up of this salad. You don't have to ask how did it go, but I had some good time at the toilet this monring.

image.png

I also got ourself a packet of sweet and sour fish fillet. I'm ok with it, the kids are also ok with it. So I guess, next week we will have the same stuff again, see how long the kids will start to notice and decline it.

image.png

Last but not least, we have our egg fried rice. Just egg and rice, we didn't order the regular fried rice.

image.png

And here's me doing the tofu salad, I literally need to use the rice to sooth my burning sensation whilst eating the tofu.

Sort:  

Hi @davidke20, I don't blame you for eating and eating, look at those pictures, it provokes me to take a spoon and steal some tofu.

 3 years ago  

Extremely spicy! Look at those chili paste. LOL. Hey thanks for stopping by!

 3 years ago  

Thanks @lupega for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

that nasi lemak look appetizing
untitled.gif

 3 years ago  

Area sini masih ada nasi lemak bungkus seringgit.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @rosmadirazali for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

这个辣椒吃完,明天上厕所就有好受了!😅😅😅

 3 years ago  

嗯。我今天早上想轉過身去拍了,不過想一下,如果放上來怕被人踩死。

 3 years ago  

Thanks @zhangyan-123 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 3 years ago  

Cambodia has the same sweet bean curd dessert and soy-milk drinks. I miss them both, especially when the bean curd is hot and fresh early in the morning, usually sold by old men on bicycles there.

Hmmmm.....that customer service wasn't very Mcfessional at all.

 3 years ago  

Exactly. Back in the days when the tricycle came, they scope the bean curd out of the jar and put it in porcelain bowl. After eating, they rinse the bowl in a bucket and put it back in the tray for next customer. Epic!