The unpopular new perception

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago (edited)

New year new resolution seems to be a "thang" as it has been practiced by zillions of people around the world every beginning of the year. Everyone is setting new goal and pushing forward hoping to achieve something over this entire year.

My new year resolution has been set, instead of a giant goal towards the year end, i have set something simple to achieve everyday, and i can see the result immediately the following week. Weight control for example. I am supposed to TRY to not gain weight. 4 days have gone, i am still monitoring my weight fluctuation, some of these day I'm up, immediately i knew what went wrong. The above picture is exactly what happened to me on regular basis. With the new monitoring "system" I've set, now i know when to NOT over do it.

1 thing about diet i strongly believe in, is the food culture. I don't seem to find any fat person in Busan I've visited couple of years ago. What i noticed during the visit, most of the food are freshly prepared. You may argue kimchi is processed food becaused it was preserved. Well, put it this way, its still a whole food. Dont argue with me potato chips is always preserved food. I've seen nutrition fact stating the potato chips are actually made of recombined potato powder 🤣

So, there are friends and colleagues started to notice me making changes on my diet. I'm not exactly like doing the extreme bikini model diet, but i make a point that I'm trying to limit my calories count by reducing simple carbs. Rice and noodle, particularly. And now i become the unpopular lunch buddy when everyone is having thwir spaghetti, I'm eating two chicken chops. Its a slightly poorer choice interms of portion size and i have to pay more then my buddy who eat with spaghetti.

Other than diet, i am also making an effort to get off the office chair more often by stuffing myself with plain water. Reason being? Water has no calories. When i drink more, i need to get up and pee more. For now, fluid intake during the day can reachup to 3 liters, but half of them are coffee and tea. I will have to somehow find a way to deal with the caffeine thing.

My vegetarian thought is gradually going away nowadays as my life slowly got back to normal. This is the 2nd weekend i have not visited my mom. According to my sister, she is now gradually getting used to without "someone" beside her all the time. Without seeing my mom that often, that actually helps me NOT to think about my dad's sickness. I dont normally trigger the thought of eating dead animals unless I've seen any life stock on the dining table, that including a bug. Needless to say, that spoilt my entire dinner after seeing this little bug on our dining table.


This was last week journal. Due to office network blocked, so i have to put it here.

Weekend breakfast is actually the hardest thing to do nowadays. My front teeth is about to fall off. The last time i eat my favorite subway sandwish, the left front teeth bent forward 45' and cause my damn lot of pain. I really need to be extremely careful choosing my food. Nasi lemak is a good choice as it doesn't require my front teeth to "cut" the food, the problem is my calories control. This breakfast easily eat away 800kcal for the day already.

So, due to the limitted portion of breakfast, i feel like eating slightly more with the kids. I asked for a bowl of garlic rice and chawanmushi steamed egg(roughly 600kcal), so i can start with some small sushi dishes. Whilst waiting for my fried rice, i started picking dishes from the food conveyor belt...

Before i realized it, im down with 5 plates of sushi already. By the time my garlic fried rice arrived, i told myself holy crap. Basically, i should have stick to 1 order. Now that 5 plates of sushi probably took me away 500kcal(should be less than that), now with my original order my whole day budget is busted.

Back in the office, the data signal blocker is doing everything they can to filter all internet data transmission. Previously, i managed to use my other phone from the outside of the toilet, share hotspot signal for me to use whilst I'm doing business. Now, they even block hotspot signal. Once again, I'm unable to access internet from the toilet even if i share hotspot from my other phone.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

the food looks really delicious, the atmosphere is very bright,, you really have to choose food that is suitable for your teeth, so they don't all fall out🤭

 3 months ago  

Makasi ya. Janji lezat🤣

hahahaha, exactly, the fries are not really potatoes, but they are delicious that's for sure. I wish you a happy weekend my friend

 3 months ago  

Thank you buddy. I wish you the very same.

😀😀teeth will fall off, plant new one 👍👍

 3 months ago  

就是不想把它拔下来再种回去😞

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 540000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 550000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
 4 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ