The usually unusual

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

Ever since i have changed to this job, my usual routine was never usual. Things that you think people will normally do at their work place, is absolutely abnormal here. My weight control routine isnt going really well. Have a quick look at my bin you already can tell the rest of the story. Basically most of my dinner im stuck in office grinding these extremely unhealthy junk to get by.

I wish to first thank all my reader and subscriber for commenting on my post last week. I have not reply on time, it was absolutely my fault. That does not nean i have forgotten you. I have been making effort to read post, curate and spend some ecency points everywhere. I will come back and catch up all the comments later.

Work has been hectic to the max. The promised man power that i was supposed to get in September, October, November, December, and now January, i didn't even asks my boss if the new candidate can make it or not, anymore. Most likely he's going to tell me there's one potential help i may get in late January if not early February.

One of the highlight was the KFC zinger double down. This was a dounle chicken fillet, the good old TVC tag line, "so much 100 percent premium chicken, we didn't have room for a bun".

During the weekdays, i already have too much of carbs, getting a double down would have been one of the beyter choice to stick to protein and lower simple carbs. One of the hardest thing to control in terms of weight management, is mouth itchy.

This for example, one of the lunch we decided to drive to Pandan Indah, which is the next town from our office. Its kinda adventure thing to do due to the bad traffic in Kuala Lumpur. We decided to go because my colleague needed to visit the telco service centre to replace his sim card.

The famous pork noodle was just around the corner, so we decided to pay a visit. Its not exactly for the fainted heart as this thing usually involved eating organ meat including kidney, lungs, intestines, liver, anything you can imagine. Why am i being so adventurous? I don't know, may be the busy schedule took me away temporarily from remembering my father's sickness and death, which is a good thing for my mind health, but not my physical health 🤣

One of those lunch, we went to fish noodle soup as well. I ordered shark meat, not because im fancying sharkfin. I am thoroughly disgusted by the indulge of sharkfin as those thiefs technically sliced the fin away and throw the rest of the fish into the ocean alive. With that in mind, I'm simply helping to dispose the rest of the unused fish. To be frank, its not some fish you will enjoy. It tasted quite rough and a little sour.

I don't usually EAT breakfast nowadays, as i have replaced my morning meal with liquids. This is one of those days where a client have a breakfast appointment with me, i didn't drink any nutrition drink and later the client texted me saying she wont make it due to fever. Well, i will have to sort my breakfast out at the food court with once again, expensive, low nutrition value, high calories, low protein food. Tasted marvelous though. The evil side of living in our asean countries heh.

The other day, the big cheese decided to join us for lunch, so we went splurge with our crazy lunch at one of the less famous but definitely local restarant.

We ordered BBQ pork, roast chicken, and roasted pork belly. BBQ pork is exceptionally sweet, and the sauce is easily go down. The BBQ meat has been thoroughly marinated, soft and extremely flavorful.

The roast chicken was badass enough as it has a very nice wood smell to it. But, not as badass as the roasted pork belly. The skin is super crunchy whilst the fat is melting away as soon as it reaches the tongue.

Not forgetting the main dish, char kuey teow. Freshly fried by an older guy behind the restaurant. Well, once again, its a sin to not eat carbs these days 🤣 especially in Asean countries.

I dont usually eat Subway sandwich during the weekdays. This is one of the rare occassion, my colleagues who was celebrating her birthday, and she forgotten she got a huge cake to consume and bought this baby. So, i got a freebie out of that incident.

Back to weekend, and its about time to have something i dont get to eat since surrounding my office doesn't have a McDonald's restaurant. With the consistency like this keep breaking the rules, I'm seeing myself breaking the weighing scale soon.

Sort:  


Looking at this dish makes me salivate, I'm not lying to you, in this country they make smoked pork, it is more expensive but delicious, I have eaten it in a restaurant , but this one looks much better.

This is what smoked bacon looks like, yours is better, no doubt.

 3 months ago  

That pork noodle looked deli and the BBQ. Omg I can’t comprehend as I was drooling with the food. LOL

!PIZZA 😅

@tipu curate

I love poke noodle so much .

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@chichi18(1/5) tipped @davidke20