Aquarius zero-calorie.... my new favorite beverage in Vietnam

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY27 days ago

Are electrolytes actually important to life? Are anything that they put in sports drinks? It's tough / impossible to know for sure but i do know that I get thirsty every now and then and I want something that isn't water. I also do not want to have a whole days' worth of sugar when I do decide to have a beverage so I was delighted when I saw this drink in the minimart that is zero calorie and claims to have the same benefits as the very sugary couterpart.


image.png

The day I encountered this drink was today and I discovered it completely by accident. I was in my friend's bar and didn't feel like drinking alcohol but because it was quite hot I decided to have an electrolyte drink because I had recently been doing something in the sun and even though I don't know if electrolytes are actually important - or even if they are real - I decided to reach for one of these Gatorade type drinks. I was expecting a sugar nightmare because that is what all of these drinks are like despite the fact that they frequently feature athletes on the logos and commericals but if you look closely at a sporting event you will see that the Gatorade coolers are actually filled with water, not Gatorade.


src

So when I took a sip and thought it tasted good and then took a moment to look at the bottle I was delighted to find out that this delicious beverage was actually a zero-calorie drink, well, that just made it better for me.

It doesn't really matter if you can read Vietnamese, I know I can't, but I know a zero when I see one.


image.png

So it's got some vitamins in it as well and that can only be a good thing right? I guess so. But in the end I don't really care. I just like the fact that this drink has recently become available everywhere in Vietnam and it costs next to nothing. So if you are thirsty for something a little better than water and you don't want something that plants crave, perhaps reach for an Aquarius Zero-Cal next time you are in a Vietnamese minimart

Sort:  

I have also found one similar to this and I like you am no fan of water and happy to drink something else.

 26 days ago  

it gets the job done and unlike a lot of other drinks with artificial sweeteners, this one doesn't taste terrible.

True because they usually do. Anything that is meant to be good for you actually tastes terrible.

Congratulations @gabe.radke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 26 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ