You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing products: The downside of living abroad

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

I really wish I enjoyed Vietnamese food more than I do. I am yet to find that one dish that just blows my mind. I know that Pho is internationally renowned but when I eat it at the source (the source being Vietnam) I just don't get the allure. To me it is rather tasteless.

Sort:  

I have to agree with you. I had been living in Cambodia practically starving for decent food outside of my friend Justin's cooking and was looking forward to some nice Vietnamese food. I did come across one fantastic restaurant on my travels but besides that yes I found it quite tasteless as well. No place is perfect but Thai food does me right every time :) I really don't get all the hype for Vietnamese food after living there truthfully. The coffee on the other hand is quite good.