My Daily Activities

image.png

Good afternoon to all of us. I want to share with you what I always do on a daily basis. Our life here in the province is simple, peaceful, without noise and not everyone buys the necessary things. One of the things I do is deliver firewood to my grandmother's house. Since he was the only one in his house, there was no one to help him in finding fuel to cook the dish and rice. Grandma doesn't use a stove or stove and only uses firewood. What I'm carrying in that picture is a sack of firewood. These are just some of the things I do every day. It is used for cooking every day so it is easy to run out so it is better to bring firewood every day so that it does not run out especially during the rainy season.

Every morning and afternoon this is also one of the things I do. The one who will feed the chicken. It's fun to watch when you see how many they have grown. Especially when there are chicks and eggs. It is good to breed chickens here in our area, there are not many houses, away from the road and people who steal chickens. I've been taking care of it for a long time and life's trials are inevitable. When typhoon Sendong hit here in our area, all my pet chickens were swept away. Because the flood water level was high, they were swept away by the strong and rushing water. Not a single one was left. The time and time I spent with them was a waste. But I didn't give up and fortunately someone gave me two chickens and a rooster. Until the vitality returned again and my pet chickens continued to multiply.

image.png

This morning I decided to move this laying hen of mine to another place. Animals such as snakes, dogs, cats and others have reached it. I thought about moving them to a higher place, the place he is also has a lot of red ants crawling around and the chicks have a chance to die when there are ants. It's easy to move a hen to another place to lay eggs. You just take the hen first and then her eggs and put them both in a place that is safe from animals.

image.png

There are also places here that are abundant with plants like this. This is an old rice field or basakan as we call it. Feel free to call other people depending on the place. There is a lot of kangkong and people who raise pigs and rabbits also get kangkong here. It can be fed to our pet pigs to save a little on expensive feeds. Adding to the beauty of the place are their white kankong flowers.

image.png

One of the main occupations here in our area is charcoal burning. I took this here at our place while I was walking. This man was busy putting coconut shells in a big oven. This is where the coconut shells are burned and covered so that they don't turn into ashes, instead they turn into charcoal. I can see in him the loving nature of what he does and he is very comforting. It is sold per bag for 250 per bag. One oven can get 6 sacks of charcoal so I can say that even dirty and dusty work is still good money. Our lifestyle is simple but happy and enjoyable. Even if we are far away from the city, we will get our needs through effort in life.

image.png

This is our main source of livelihood here. So we do it every day. My dad worked with me on this, sometimes with my brother but because of the module he had to finish it so that something could be passed the next day. That's why dad and I are the only two working.

When dad estimated that it was right for a load of sand, he thought about selling it to a hardware store he knew. So in the afternoon, a white truck came and it will take our accumulated sand.

I immediately started scooping up the sand and threw it inside the white truck, while dad was on the other side so that the truck could easily be filled. It's tiring work but it's fun because I'm close to my dad while I'm doing something. I also help my family to have additional income and support our family's needs.

It is also a good way to exercise the body. To make the body even stronger and have a workout in itself.

image.png

This is what we call Loto or hand injury caused by using a shovel or other relatively heavy objects. But I don't mind the pain because for me, helping my dad is a sign of respect and love for my family.

Sort:  

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Thank you very much for the support.

 8 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Village activity makes us healthy for sure. In the weekend, me and my husband go to farm to do heavy activity but fun 😊

Wow same as here. Even if it is very tired enough but still very fun on doing the activities. ☺️

It is good to do bonding time with your Family my friend. Thank you for visiting my post, have a nice day. ☺️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much for the support.

Congratulations @godslove123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yes that is true but I still keep myself enjoyed by working and using it. 😊 Making productive always is really good and kind of important.

Thank you for stopping by, have a nice day. 😊