Nadi before and after her summer haircut

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY13 days ago

We have gotten to the time of year where regardless of what she ends up looking like, I cut a lot of Nadi's hair off of her so that she doesn't have to be so hot all the time. It is brutally hot in Vietnam for the next 5 months and since Nadi doesn't care at all what she looks like, I get most of her body shaved and leave a bit of fluff here and there. The difference is huge because prior to the haircut she was only able to go on walks for about 10 minutes at a time. I like to walk her more than that so this was necessary.


image.png

I decided to leave some of her face fluff intact and find it a bit amusing how the salon did this. I don't really think they did a very good job but by the time I got there she had already been in the place that she hates the most for 3 hours and I was not going to subject her to being there longer.


image.png

The above picture is what she looked like before and she was just so hot all the time. I had to keep a fan on her even inside my house and was leaving the AC on when I would leave. As far as walks were concerned she would gas out very quickly and that had to be stopped.

She gets plenty of attention when I take her out around town now.


image.png

We went to the pub to have a few celebratory drinks and she is a favorite customer there. Almost everyone that goes there knows her and she can be trusted to not leave the place. She is a good girl, she knows she is not allowed to leave there without permission. Not that she would really have anywhere to go anyway.


image.png

I'm not really happy with what they did to her hair but when I turned up to get her from the salon she was so excited and happy to be leaving there that I wasn't going to break her heard by having them take her into the back again, so we are just going to deal with it.

Nadi is a Shi-Tzu mix so she never sheds, which is a big plus because with other dogs that I had in the past their hair just got into everything and without regular grooming when you would pet them you end up with dog hair all over your hands. With this particular breed the hair almost never comes out unless their is some sort of sickness that makes that happen. The downside is that she has to get haircuts as often as a person does. It's not expensive but it is time-consuming and something that she really hates doing.

So I hope you think she looks cute because I am not going to do anything else about it!

Sort:  

I guess the good news is the hair should grow back, so you get another chance in a couple of months for them them to do a good job or for you to find a different place to take her. It's scary how little hair our vacuum cleaner picks up these days...

 13 days ago  

She is a good girl, she knows she is not allowed to leave there without permission. Not that she would really have anywhere to go anyway

Wow she is so discipline and yes sir @gooddream she is so cute adorable. 🇵🇭 Three weeks that class are suspended because of the I intense heat. Our electric fan can't longer deal the weather. Take care always

 12 days ago  

its a tough time of year for me in the heat. When I am sweating and hot, I know that my doggie friend, who has a coat on that she can't take off, is also very hot :)

I think it is cruel if you don't cut her hair because it must be seriously hot for her with a full coat. I had a chinchilla many years ago and he could not cope with the heat and humidity and eventually died.

 12 days ago  

ooof, that's terrible.

Hello Nadi, you're such a cutie 🥰
It's a good idea to give her a hair cut, which I am planning to do so with my furry dogs too, because the weather here in our country is so hot.

 12 days ago  

My breed of dog was originally from a very cold part of the world. In one way I know that it is kind of wrong for me to have her here in such a hot country.

 13 days ago  

Her head is still a little too fury to my liking. But that's ok, in a month or two she needs another haircut anyway

 12 days ago  

you are really picky for a guy that recently had a head shot with her next to him.

 13 days ago  

While they are all good that first picture is one of the cutest things I have seen in a while.

 12 days ago  

thanks buddy. I'm a big fan of the "sploot" pose as well.

it also needs a good wash thoroughly soon

 12 days ago  

i lol'd for real when I read that. And that is because you are exactly right!

I love your Nadi.

 12 days ago  

me too!

 13 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ