You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More evidence of the "blacklist" being completely made up in Vietnam

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

Like you, I've never heard of anyone truly getting blacklisted and believe it is a scam. I think I know why the agents are doing this though because even though I haven't been here as long as you I have noticed a dramatic downturn in the amount of visa agents that exist here. I think that their industry was basically wiped out and now they are resorting to devious tactics in order to continue making money.

Sort:  
 last year  

This is true. There used to be a visa agent on almost every street in the An Thuong / My An are. Now I am only aware of one that exists and he doesn't even have a sign out front. It is only by word of mouth or social media that you even discover that this guy exists at all.

 last year  

There are a few, but I agree even though I think you have been here a lot longer than I have been. Visa agents are few and far between these days.