You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South East Asians (and expats) do flip-flops dominate your footwear?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

thought you might like to know that I was exiting my bathroom today and caught my "pinkie toe" on the door frame and now there is blood all over my living room and at my desk. I thought of you and your comment when this happened. I had just woken up too... what a way to start the day!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

These are the moments in life that remind you that you are alive and this isn't the matrix. I remember an outdoor uncovered spiral staircase I had to use every day when I lived on a second floor apartment in Cambodia.

The whole thing was made of metal, and years of foot traffic had polished the steps to a mirror-like finish. Needless to say sometimes I'd unknowingly step on a bit of water before arriving at the stairs, and that was a very effective stair lubricant, because I slid all the way to the bottom multiple times, and even once almost got ejected before reaching the ground floor.

I am glad you thought of me in this moment, truly honored.🙏🙏