A Long-Awaited Date: A New Year's Date With My Girlfriend

image.png

Kuya O's Kitchenette

Before the New Year, my girlfriend and I met and ate at Kuya O's Kitchenette. This was a very long-awaited date as my girlfriend and I hadn't seen each other for a while.

We have planned to eat here for quite a long time now, but we haven't had the chance yet as the prices here are on the higher side (at least for us). But now that I have a little money saved, we could finally try this new food place in our area!

IMG20211229104538.jpg

IMG20211229104659.jpg

The first impression is that their place is neatly organized. It's such a cozy place and has tons of decorations for people to pose and take a picture in.

They have a range of tables for one person and family-sized tables. They also have these bar chairs for people who like eating in tall chairs; we opted for the regular tables.

They also have these cool-looking lights that hang from a rope; it was a first for me and was a telltale sign that this place was quite pricey.

IMG20211229104615.jpg

IMG20211229104527.jpg

There were no other customers by the time we arrived, so we took the opportunity to take tons of pictures while we waited for our food.

I was super impressed with how clean the place is and how neatly organized everything is. It's really a great place to eat at and possibly do school works at as they have tons of charging ports at the side.

IMG20211229104453.jpg

IMG20211229104515.jpg

This is their menu. They have a wide range of food, from snacks, salads, solo meals, and even short orders.

My girlfriend and I opted for the Sizzling Beef, which cost 209 Pesos or 4.09 USD. My girlfriend also wanted a milk tea, but unfortunately, there were not a lot of flavors to choose from.

I also wanted to order Pork Sisig, but I figured that I would not be able to finish it all, so that was all that we ordered.

IMG20211229104603.jpg

While waiting for our order, we were served ice-cold water in a bottle. It's great that they used mineral water, as most food places here use tap water which I'm not a fan of.

I already got sick from drinking water from the tap in the past, and I do not want to relive that nightmare again.

IMG20211229104755.jpg

IMG20211229104849.jpg

We went back to our pictorial session and took even more photos while waiting for our food.

IMG20211229105356.jpg

IMG20211229105405.jpg

By this time, the owner saw us taking turns taking pictures of each other, and he was nice enough to offer to take a picture of us together.

I can say that from his picture-taking skills, he has done this quite a lot now. He captured awesome pictures of my girlfriend and me!

IMG20211229110801.jpg

The food finally arrived! The smell was so good, and the first thing we noticed was how much beef there was.

I love eating from a sizzling hot plate, and so this was heaven for me. The beef was quite tough, but it was seasoned beautifully. There was also a significant amount of corn which helped contrast the chewiness of the meat.

I'm not sure as I am not too familiar with vegetables, but I think this was asparagus (I'm sorry if I got it wrong hahaha). Regardless, I still ate it as my girlfriend forced me to because I am a person that gets easily sick all the time.

I think the real star was the sauce. Their sweet-house sauce really elevated the dish. I could not get enough of it. I could eat the remaining rice with the sauce itself!

Overall, it was a great experience. The food was amazing, the staff and even the owner were super friendly and very welcoming. Plus, the place was definitely a great spot to return to; I might consider this as an excellent suggestion for a place when my family and I would go out to eat.

Location

Kuya O's Kitchenette is located in San Francisco, Agusan del Sur.

Sort:  

Happy new year to the both you!! 😍 It's so nice that you were able to save money to take your girlfriend out on a date. Such a sweet gesture!

Thank you!!! Yes, I try to do my best and take her on awesome dates! Happy New Year to you as well!!!

Tavolata na ba?

Hahahaha basta naay makig date!!! 2022 beke nemen

manifest ra ta dring dapita.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency team!!!!

Happy New Year to both of you! 😍😍😍

Thank you so much!! Happy New Year to you as well!!

Congratulations @humbledwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Invite mo rin sa Hive si partner mo ♥️🇵🇭🚀♥️

Yes, I actually invited her several times, but she doesn't really have a passion for writing, but she does enjoy reading literature. Maybe in the future, she would give it a shot!

 2 years ago  

Happy new year to both of you my friend. Finally i can see you from a clearer image 😊 both of you looks good and decent too 💓

Thank you so much! Happy New Year to you as well! I'm actually planning to write more articles with the topic of being about my girlfriend to show how awesome she is as a person! Thank you for stopping by my friend!

 2 years ago  

How wonderful it is to celebrate the new year with the one you love

Yes, it really is. Happy New Year!

Such a beautiful couple! Happy Birthday to you live birds!! Love the tables and chairs of that place!

Thank you so much! Yes, the tables were super nice looking. Happy New Year to you as well!

You're welcome!

 2 years ago  

I'm glad you got to see each other, you make a nice couple. The food looks really good and how nice of the owner to take some pics of you two together.

Thank you! Yes, the owner was truly a nice person. Thank you for stopping by @justinparke! Have a Happy New Year!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Happy new year to you guys! Those food looks tasty! 😆

Thank you! It was! Happy New Year to you as well!

 2 years ago  

Happy new year love birds! May this be a year full of love and understanding to both of you.

Thank you so much! Happy New Year to you as well!

Happy new year to both of you 🥳❤

Thank you so much! Happy New Year to you as well!!

 2 years ago  

Happy New Year to you and your girlfriend. Good thing you have the chance to meet and spend time with each other.

Yes, it was really nice! Happy New Year to you as well!

 2 years ago  

Both of you looked sweet together 😍😍 Happy new year 2022 to both of you.

Thank you!!! Happy New Year as well, hope you have an awesome 2022!

Thank you! Happy New Year too!

It really was! Thank you for stopping by!

Thank you! Have a great 2022 as well!