Celebrating Our 3rd ANNIVERSARY: Featuring The Best Sisig In Town

Yes, you heard that right. My girlfriend and I have been together for 3 years now, and it's quite a long time.

20211014_105118.jpg

We met back in 11th grade when she transferred from a different school. We got together for a school project, she and I talked about school, which led to us talking about more personal stuff, and the rest is history.

The number three is such a big deal for us because it was during July 3 when we started talking to each other, and it was also on January 3 when I asked her to be my girlfriend.

Adding to this, we never really celebrated a "planned celebration" for our previous anniversaries because I got really sick the first one, which means we could not meet each other. And we did not spend a lot of time together for our second anniversary as she was with her cousin, and they had errands to run.

So I wanted to make January 3, 2022, special.

This restaurant was suggested by my mother. She always wanted me to take my girlfriend out here, but just as last time, I did not have lots of money with me. Now, that I have money saved up, I can finally take her out to Maya's Grillhouse.

My family and I often ate here in the past, and so this place has a special place in my heart. And what better way to eat there again than with someone special in my life.

Upon entering, we were greeted with waiters. Again, we were the first customers there.

This was their menu.

IMG20220103121241.jpg

IMG20220103121318.jpg

Their prices are a bit expensive, and that's why I had to save lots of money before this event. They don't have a great selection of solo meals like other restaurants, because they are more geared towards family meals.

Because my girlfriend's religion prevents her from eating pork, she opted for the Garlic Chicken which cost 270 PHP or 5.26 USD. While I ordered the Sizzling Sisig for 215 PHP or 4.19 USD.

We then ordered a small platter of rice for 60 PHP or 1.17 USD, and because they did not have mangoes to create their mango shake, we opted for plain bottled waters instead.

IMG20220103121850.jpg

IMG20220103121442.jpg

Upon entering, our attention was attracted to these beautiful paintings on the walls of the restaurant. I'm the type of person who likes to make meaning from subtle things, and so my girlfriend and I talked about what message these paintings might have portrayed.

IMG20220103121333.jpg

IMG20220103121635.jpg

Being geared towards family and business lunch and dinners, they don't have single tables. But they do have lots of family-sized tables, and even this very long table for business dinner meetings.

IMG20220103121552.jpg
These fish also caught our attention, I'm not too familiar with fish, but seeing as how they look so beautiful to look at, I'd reckon these cost a lot of money.

IMG20220103121505.jpg
The lighting wasn't too bright inside the restaurant as they have this contraption that makes the light a bit dimmer. I really like it as it is not too dark and not too bright that it would not present lots of problems when we took pictures inside.

IMG20220103121359.jpg

IMG20220103121930.jpg

IMG20220103121956.jpg
Speaking of pictures, we took lots of pictures inside as the food still wasn't ready even after 20 minutes of waiting. But I knew that the food was worth it, so we waited for a bit more.

IMG20220103121811.jpg
Sensing that the food was almost ready, we then washed our hands in their sink.

Their mirror wasn't the cleanest one, I reckon they haven't had the time to clean it after being on break for the New Year.

IMG20220103124829.jpg
The food finally arrived! The Garlic Chicken was served first, it smelled so good that we forgot to take a picture of it, and immediately took pieces of the chicken and ate them!

The skin was crispy, while the inside was super juicy. The sauce really elevated the meal though, my girlfriend and I love garlic, so we truly enjoyed the slightly sweet garlic chicken sauce.
IMG20220103124859.jpg

Then the star of the meal, the Sizzling Pork Sisig. Even from the smell alone you could taste how good this sisig is! It was so creamy especially with the egg, and there were burnt parts of the pork sisig at the bottom of the sizzling plate which was very crunchy.

I don't know what they added in the Sisig, but it had a slightly sweet taste. I would love to know that their recipe is, but I know fore sure they would keep it a secret.

The servings were also a lot that we weren't able to finish everything. So we took the leftovers, and saved them for later.

IMG20220104205141.jpg

My girlfriend knows that I love cats, in fact she tells me that I am addicted. So before we met, she bought these notebooks with cats on the cover. How thoughtful of her right?

She's the type of person who doesn't like material things, she would always rather buy food with the money I'd buy her gifts with, but I also wanted to buy something for her. She said she wanted wax, and an expensive toothbrush, and so we bought one from Watson's.

After that, we went home, and we'll probably not see each other for a while again as classes are starting to resume, and we're also busy with our own lives.

And so that concluded our special 3rd Anniversary!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Happy anniversary! food looks super tasty!

Thank you so much! Yes, it was truly tasty especially the sisig!!

Mo sanaool ra jud ko bruh yiieeeee i can hear bells in the bqckground

hahahahhahhaha thank you!!

Congratulations on your 3rd year together. 🥰

Thank you so much!!

You're welcome, keep the love and trust.

Congrats sa inyo! Wishing you more to come. 👍

Thank you so much fellow Filipino hiver!

Welcome. Have a !PIZZA. 😁😁😁

Congratulations @humbledwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you!!!

 2 years ago  

I think this was a very nice way to spend it. It's good to treat yourself sometimes even if you can't afford to do it often. Congrats you two, you make a lovely couple.

Yes, I have to save lots of money before I can ask her out, and it's good that I don't have to ask for money from my parents as I am using my own hard-earned money! Thank you so much!!!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

You two are a perfect match. Here's wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.

Thank you so much!! I wish you happiness in your life as well my friend!

Happy Anniversary to you both, stay blessed. 🥃♥️

Thank you!!!!

Happy anniversary to you and your gf Carlos!! Cheers to 3 years 😍❤️

congrats on your anniversary.
: )
enjoy the time, and make the best of your relationship.

Thank you! And yes, we will!!

Congratulations and sanaol hehe

Thank you!!!!!

It's interesting to see how nice the restaurant is and how you meet your girlfriend. So beautiful fishes.

Thank you so much for stopping by!!

 2 years ago  

Happy 3rd anniversay my friend . Your post makes me smile thinking out my younger time . Keep it up my friend . Communicate and trust is important . Best wishes for both of you my friend

Thank you, my friend! It's nice to hear that my post made you happy!

 2 years ago  

you're most welcome💓

 2 years ago  

Congrats 🎉🎉 May both of u be together forever.

I and my wife known each other since high school, which was at year 2000. But we end up together at year 2008 😁😁

Wow, that's such a long time! Congratulations!!!!

hahahahah I too was once a third-wheel to my friends every outing hahaha