You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beat the Heat: More River Adventures

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month (edited)

I just arrived from the mountain and it is cold there. We escaped the heated weather in my place, but now were back. Your idea to bring tent along the river and botane is great. We don't need to seek for house where to sleep during the nightfall. I'm just hesitant to bring tent and sleep during the night along the river because it may flood when the rain comes. The current is strong like we cannot move. Sorry, I just remember when I was drowning long time ago. The rain came, I couldn’t move caused by a strong current. My uncle immediately jumped to save me and here I am alive.

Sort:  

woooow... that's so scary.
it's good your uncle was there to save you in time. swimming in the river is really refreshing. maybe you just have to check the weather update to make sure it doesnt rain so you can enjoy camping beside the river.