Waking Up to a Foggy Morning.

It's Sunday and I didn't know I would wake up this early. When I checked, it's 5AM in the morning and I thought I should sleep some more but a quite chilling sensation piqued my interest to go out and confirm my guess.

So I stood up and went outside. And I was right it really is a bit cold outside. And the fog is probably the reason why it feels like "ber months" (months that have 'ber' in their names). Filipinos like to name things, and when it's that time, it is usually cold in the morning and evening. And that is why we love ber months. It also signifies the start or countdown to christmas.

By this time, the sun hasn't fully risen up. And it's been ages since I woke up early. I'm usually tired and deprived of sleep due to my kind of lifestyle but this is a good change. Well, for once in a while it is nice to see some changes indeed. But I hope the next ones won't be too hard to handle.

Honestly speaking, I was struggling to shoot the perfect angle since our place is an ordinary street from a town in a province. I wanted to take, at the very least, some nice photos that I could use for this blog. And I think I could work it out with these ones. Also, this is the time that my grandma wakes up to open her store so I was a bit hesitant at first to take some pictures. Still, I managed to overcome that and go on with the picture taking.

I don't know why I'm easily contained with doubts these days, but I'm trying not to be that and overcome it. I think blogging, instead of doing nothing about it, is a way to entertain myself as well to direct my mind into thinking of other things.

And one of the best things to freshen up your mind is by indulging in nature. It's one of the best ways, if not the best. I think a lot of people would agree especially those who live in busy streets where buildings are towering and traffic is a daily sight. If I were one of those people, I would exchange even just a day to visit nature in the province because I'm telling you the breeze is different here.

With this picture, I was trying to get a good shot and trying to imitate what I always see online when there are big leaves around the background but I didn't know if I utilized it very well. If you are familiar, these are papaya leaves and it is planted on the road side in front of our house.

A mountain is supposed to be seen at the center of the picture but because of the fog, it's nowhere to be seen. This only happen when it's raining heavily. And when it does, it's zero visibility.

Now look at this. Never mind the trash. I was too lazy to pick them and clear the view but let's just keep it organic. It was there, so let it be there. If there are some activists reading out there, I'm sorry, okay?

Anyway, don't you like that it looks worthy of a shot. I like that the straight line kinda represents moving towards your goal no matter what consequences or obstacles you might encounter along the way. Isn't that a good way to put it? It is like it's saying this is the path towards your goal. And it's one of the reasons why I pushed to writing this blog. It's my way of appreciating what is in front of me while looking forward to what is ahead.

Look at these close-ups. I was trying to see if I could take a picture of morning dew but I can't seem to find one. Still, I tried to take some close ups as variation to these group of photos.

The first one is a common grass that is everywhere around our area. We used to play with it and peel off all that grains in its star shape like flower when we were kids. And the other one are mulberry leaves. My uncle planted them two years ago. They were just cuttings when he purchased them and now it's 3ft tall. While many of them were stolen from the ground by people who knows what kind of plant they are, there still some who managed to grow big.

My niece loves the fruit it bears although I haven't tasted one. I'm not used to eating raw berries but I Iove them in shake form. It's a shame that there's no single fruit this time, I could've shown you what it looks like.

By this time, I noticed that something is approaching and the surrounding's atmosphere is changing. And I was right! It's starting to get even more foggy. I don't know why it is happening but I know that it shouldn't be the case. As the sun is starting to rise by any minute, the fog should start to disperse and get thinner. Well it's not the case since it's starting to get thicker.

Oh, and you can see the particles flying around. I should not forget to mention that since it caught my attention. They're like dust but white and not suffocating. If you focus your sight on something dark in color, you'll be able to see them clearly. And I think it was magical. I even did it multiple times just to savor the moment.

In this last photo, that's how it looks like on the road. Although it not as thick as you see it personally, you still can deduce just by looking from a far where a certain person is seen walking on the road.

That's the lady that always buys morning stuff like packed coffee and sugar. Everyday, she comes to the store to buy them and happily greets my grandma a good morning. So yeah, she is indeed a loyal costumer. In this picture, she is seen going back home after successfully purchasing what she came for to the store.

Well, apart from her, there were also some senior male citizens who came to drink coffee. Whether they are 3 or 4 of them, my grandma would prepare coffee for them. And it became a daily morning routine for both parties. It's the start of a new day.


Waking up early is indeed better. I've done quite a lot in that short amount of time and look what I've written here. I hope to see more of this in the future. I love the serenetiy and piece it brings. And I hope I'll better in taking photos that time.



Tomorrow awaits, so let's strive hard to be better.


copysteemit.png


© imawreader | Images are mine.

Sort:  

I know the feeling. At first, I was also shy to take photos in public and stops when someone sees me but now, I don't care about that anymore. Someday, you can overcome that feeling, too. Just continue taking pictures as you like.

That's awesome! I haven't seen a fog for quite a while. It fogs in my hometown but it's not that thick like in your place.

I thought I was the only one.

I think it's one of the aspects that hinders my blogging ever since I started. I've been on and off of the platform for the reason that I sometimes find it hard to even come up with good enough content to post. And lack of resources like photos played a part in that.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sobrang aga naman ng ber months mo friend🤣😅

Haha...gulat nga ako kala mo talaga ber months yung vibe. Nung kumapal na yung fog bandang 6AM, pasikat na din yung araw kaya nawala nadin. 😁

It was a great shot tho! I guess that is what blogging is all about lol

Congratulations @imawreader! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

simple, yet beautiful

I always feel peaceful when I wake up early and see the morning fog. This usually happens when I'm in the province or high up the mountains.

Where is this? I thought Baguio but it's too flat.

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ