Buy One Get One Promos from KFC Outlets to Celebrate My City's Anniversary

1656686773379.jpg



Hello everyone and all members of ASEAN Hive Community, how are you friends today? I hope and pray that all of my friends are always given health, patience and happiness in living this life. By the way, did you commemorate anything on the 1st of July?

Every July 1st, we commemorate the birthday of our city, Medan City. Exactly today, Medan City is officially 432 years old. The teacher Patimpus Sembiring built a village around the Deli river. Like the history of old cities in general, every city will be close to the river. In the past, rivers had important functions and roles for life. Rivers are very useful as a means of transportation, a source of livelihood, a source of clean water and also a source of food. My city was originally built from the confluence of two great rivers. Even though after 432 years since my city was born, the rivers have only become public garbage dumps and are not maintained.

1656690998349.jpg
In one corner of my city, I once had a demonstration here when demanding that fuel prices go up too high.

Let's forget about the history of my city. At another time and place I will tell again. But, there's something more important and fun when it's a city's birthday? Of course we are looking for promos from restaurants or anything that provides massive discounts.



1656686773251.jpg

Capitalism is unique, they don't care about religion, culture or tradition. However, all things will be done and followed if they make their products sell and sell. For example, an international brand can make a more “Islamic” advertisement when it comes to celebrating Eid al-Fitr and the product brand will also make an advertisement for a “Christmas” edition. Like this time, I've made several lists about restaurants or food outlets that make promotions for my city's anniversary. After seeing some promos, I took my wife to go to the KFC outlet which made a special interesting promo on July 1st.

1656686773019.jpg
Shopping Receipt Proof

KFC Medan Outlet makes a buy one get one promo. So, if we order the “Super Besar 2” package which consists of two fried chicken, rice and cola. We will get a “Super Mantap” package which consists of one fried chicken, rice and cola. Do you know how much it costs? only IDR 55K (3.3 USD), this is like good news for everyone in my city.'

1656686773064.jpg

1656686773410.jpg

I went straight to the counter, the situation at the KFC outlet was very crowded at that time. I planned to order the promo for take away, but it turns out that the promo is only valid for dine-in. So, as a human who does not want to lose. I took my wife to eat on the spot.



In Indonesia, there are two types of fried chicken from KFC, namely original and crispy. Many Indonesians like crispy fried chicken because it is crispier and crispier, my wife also likes that. I prefer the original kfc fried chicken, it's not crispy but the chicken is better and the taste is stronger than the crispy fried chicken.

1656686773108.jpg

1656686773299.jpg

KFC or Kentucky Fried Chicken is the largest fried chicken franchise outlet in the world and also in Indonesia. When I was little, I could only come to the KFC Outlet when it was me or my sister's birthday. I always remember that moment until then, maybe many of my friends also felt it. When children. Fried chicken from KFC is like a luxury food that can only be eaten once a year, but nowadays for some reason it's become easier for us to enjoy this fried chicken. I don't know if people's incomes have increased and it's easy to buy them, or if the prices of KFC products have never gone up so they are affordable. I'm still looking for the answer.

1656686773202.jpg
Promo Menu Buy One Get One From KFC

I eat my fried chicken and rice voraciously, maybe you are not familiar. In Indonesia, every fried chicken franchise from America will always provide rice. For us, if you don't eat rice, it means you haven't eaten. It doesn't matter, whether you eat a truckload of fries or dozens of buns, the point of eating is rice. However, I am not. I want to replace rice with potatoes, but the promo only applies to the specified product.

Okay. This is my story, my city and the food discount promo that I got from my city's birthday. I would like to wish Medan City a Happy Birthday, hopefully it will become a friendly, safe, flood-free and criminal-free city. Oh yeah, do you know the birthday of your city?


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

lol, it's funny this would pop up because we had a similar KFC promotion in the past month here in Thailand and I ordered it so frequently for delivery that I am friggin sick of KFC at least for now.

thank you for stopping by @jack.russelle
hahaha, it's funny if the same promo is in other countries. Btw, what is the promo to commemorate in Thailand?
eating too often will definitely make us bored, maybe in a few weeks you will miss KFC.

 2 years ago  

That crispy KFC chicken looks pretty delicious. Here in Australia we have the option of spicy chicken. That is my favourite. It's crispier and has less grease than the original. Finger lickin' good.

thank you for stopping by @watusiwoman
at other fried chicken outlets, there are also those selling spicy chicken. I also really like it, and often to eat it. I love fried chicken and Indonesia has many choices of fried chicken menus that are delicious, both with traditional food or modern food.

 2 years ago  

Yum yum, we will sail into Indonesia in just a couple of weeks so I'll be able to start enjoying fried chicken.

 2 years ago  

I am always very curious of the word "Wang kembali" when I see the receipts. Despite both our countries uses Bahasa as official language, but the way we deliver message are totally different.

Our locals always use the word "Ada Wang pecah?" When ask for "do you have loose change" 🤣🤣🤣

thank you for stopping by @davidke20
wow, I never checked that. You are very detailed, I feel weird about the word "kembali / return" it should use the word "kembalian /change". Maybe I'll pass that suggestion on to the kfc in my town, to replace the word on their receipt. ha ha.

in Medan, my city. I also use the word "Uang Pecah" for loose change. The language is familiar in North Sumatra and Aceh.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more