🪰 Fly Love, Mountain Moonrises, & ChairWoman Meow 😼

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

mmmkll.png

I wasn't purposefully trying to find houseflies having sex for this Hive post, but I stumbled upon the act with my phone in hand, so it's Hive content now.

🪰 Micro Romance 🏩

lolol.png

     While looking at a dirty towel, I noticed the towel getting a little more dirty thanks to some hot passionate housefly love. Usually houseflies don't allow you to get close, but these two were pleasantly distracted and gave me an opportunity to snap some close-up shots like the one used in the thumbnail.

🌚 Moonrise In The Cardamoms ⛰️

pppp.png

     The rainy season has been slowly tapering off lately, and with this has come more opportunities to start fires and enjoy the night sky. Although it almost constantly rains here, on a clear night the moon rises from behind the mountains and can be seen. It's one of the things that reminds me I made the right choice in moving to one of the most remote places in Cambodia.

rtrtrtr.png

     There are so few distractions and light pollution here at night, so stargazing is top-notch, although attempting it on a nearly full moon night like this one is not the best occasion. I hope some day to be able to catch a moonrise from one of the nearby peaks, but for now the focus is on finishing our house/reception/restaurant project. In a day or two another brother-in-law is coming here to help with construction, and I'm quite excited because he has experience and proper tools like a welder, etc.

Don't Forget ChairWoman Meow 🐈‍⬛

ggggg.png

     Surely you didn't think I was just gonna post some random stuff and not share a shameless pic of ChairWoman Meow. I'm sure everyone probably thinks their cat is the cutest, but in my case it's actually true 🤣🤣🤣. Just look at how she hikes her paws up for maximum ridiculousness while taking a mandatory day nap. Well, that's all I got for now folks......

jp.png
JOIN HIVE WITH A VIP TICKET - BYPASS THE VERIFICATION PROCESS - EARN CRYPTO

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
Sort:  
 10 months ago  

Hello my friend @justinparke it's been a long time since I commented on your post, but on this occasion I was very surprised Seeing how you take pictures of flies mating,If you add a macro lens to your smartphone,Then the fly will definitely be captured clearly,And I am also surprised and amazed by your catch this time,So that I don't get more curious, I'll wait for the next macro image capture...I will wait for your new episode....

 10 months ago  

Haha, thank you my friend, I still have no macro lens, but on the way from the USA is a secondhand iPhone 12 to replace my iPhone 8, hoping it will have a much better camera than my current one.

 10 months ago  

Indeed, such a nice experience living in a remote area. I also live in a rural area and it has no pollution compared to the city. Here in the province, we can breathe fresh air coming from the mountains, and we can hear the chirping of the birds. oh, stargazing is one of my pastimes too! That chairwoman is so adorable.

 10 months ago  

I think this is the best way to live despite all the hardships one has to face living in such a place. Even our cat enjoys watching the scenery here.

 10 months ago  

Two thumbs up then sir. I totally agree.

 10 months ago  

It looks like the flies were too busy making love, and did not notice you were already taking pictures of them, haha! Anyway, I fell in love with the moon rise. It looked bigger than what we usually see here.

 10 months ago  

I guess so, I noticed them but thought they would fly away when I walked by. To my surprise they didn't move, so I knew I had to snap a photo.

Nothing beats swatting two flies having sex, before they (pro)create even more flies.
They really got dirty on that towel!

 10 months ago  

No offense to that towel, but it was already pretty dirty before the flies began lovemaking.

Have you read The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy? I am reading it, these days, and I read a dirty towel scene today ;<)

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @happyphoenix! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.bee
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@happyphoenix has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

 10 months ago  

🙏🙏🙏

ChairWoman meow is at it's best and cutest position.🥰

 10 months ago  

She is the queen of sleeping cat yoga without a doubt.

 10 months ago  

The pictures of the moon are beautiful! Nice shots.

 10 months ago  

Thank you, I hope we have clear night skies again soon.

 10 months ago  Reveal Comment
 10 months ago  

She seemingly knows how ridiculously cute she is, even when napping.