My Last Moments In Suriname With Harry The Lamb 🐑 My 4-Legged Football Buddy ⚽

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I have been wanting to share my last moments in Suriname with Harry the lamb ever since arriving in Cambodia, and now I finally have the time.

Viva La Harry! 🐑

1.JPG

     If you've followed my blog the last several years, you probably know my family's stranded abroad for 3 years story in Suriname. I won't go into details about that saga here, but instead this is a post for you fans (especially @alvonsohiver) of Harry the Lamb, a football-playing dog trapped in a sheep shell.

2.JPG

     After the wife and kids left Suriname for Cambodia, I stayed behind a week in Suriname just in case they had any travel difficulties returning home. During my last week I spent a lot of quality time with Harry, our landlord's lamb that we had been with since his birth.

3.JPG

     Our three years in Suriname saw much more than the birth of one lamb, but Harry was different, smarter, more playful and inquisitive than even most dogs I've spent time with. He won us over, and we even allowed him in our apartment, something no other furry creature is still allowed to do to this day.

🖼️ Immortalized NFT Harry 🐑

https://ipfs.nftshowroom.com/ipfs/QmQryuR4RGiPBkRVFJsu1sp5Jnbq3SYYAQqi6suWChzwDg

     During my last few days I decided to immortalize Harry in the form of a single NFT, which I sold on the NFT Showroom to the very talented author-ARTIST @vincentnijman. I knew that Harry was destined to become someone's meal, so I wanted to arm him with lasers, a flying baguette rocketboard, a Cambodian visa, and also allow him to take his favorite ball, and basically escape the human race and transcend the space-time continuum.

     Wherever in the galaxy Harry is now, I just hope he is using his laser to vanquish any living creature that considers him a potential meal. This kind creature converted me from a dog-lover to a sheep fanatic, and I could only imagine how much fun we'd be having with Harry in Cambodia if he could join us.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I wonder how many times Harry went over to your old spot looking for you guys in vain. Maybe it is best to not think about it too much. Poor little guy. Sweet NFT though!

 2 years ago  

I bet the new renters can't leave the door or gate open for even a second, he probably sees that apartment as his personal space now. We saw a herd of goats today on the road, and all I could think of were reasons why sheep are better, thank you Harry! I guess I am sheep-ist now.

 2 years ago  

wooooooow,,,, that's the post I've been waiting for,, I really miss the old atmosphere,, will Harry be able to appear again like he used to before all of us, playing ball with you, I still remember those days very well, because Harry i can follow @justinparke family
I repeat again,,, because Harry the lamb, I know @asean.hive

Harry is the most meritorious for me, because some scenes from Harry make me always visit @justinparke's blog until now,,

I'm very sure, your post this time about Harry the lamb, has something to do with me, hehe, because I really miss him...

 2 years ago  

I knew you would appreciate this post, but unfortunately that is the last Harry content I have. I really miss that little furry guy, he was such a big part of our days there. I think you are easily Harry's biggest fan without a doubt. Even now when I tell people about this lamb I used to play football with every day, nobody believes me 😁.

Whats up man been a while I've been talking to @dmilliz we both would love to see everyone shine bro if you ever like come hit me up on beatzchain discord https://discord.gg/hSufzzQRwV I would like to work more with you guys because we both have some tokens with potential with music I would like to work together with you guys and put more minds together.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 2 years ago  

I am glad to offer any ideas or assistance. I am no longer an admin or curator with ReggaeJAHM as I have rolled back some of my Hive duties in order to focus on my pet project, the ASEAN Hive Community, supporting SE Asian content on Hive. You may already know, but I am not a producer, singer, musician, or lyricist of any kind, just a music lover. That being said, still glad to offer any assistance, I'll try and look you in Discord later this evening.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Justin.. Harry must be really sad.. it's great to have him immortalised as an NFT .. he will live on forever.. finally, I have gotten closure on what happened to Harry's NFT. Harry definitely lives on... Everytime I see him, his gigantic jiggles.. hahaha just somehow appear... In my imagination..

Time flies... It feels as though I was reading your Suriname post a couple of days ago and now your in Cambodia for a while and settling down. It's great to have a place where everything is written down to have a digital copy of those moments.

Have a great day. It's great to see Harry again. 😀😀😀

 2 years ago  

It's funny isn't it, I haven't felt that way about any animals since my dogs passed away 12+ years ago. Time does fly, it's hard to believe I've been at this Hive thing for this many years, and that now it's finally providing for me and my family, albeit just enough to live a lower middle-class lifestyle in Cambodia. Still though, I wouldn't trade the simple life in Cambodia for anything in the world. Just a shame Harry isn't outside our door each morning waiting for us and some vegan snacks.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hi hi.. Justin.. I guess Harry just isn't the same... some animals are just so unique. That they are in our memory forever.

Great to know that Hive is providing for you and your family. I guess, the most important thing is to be happy and enjoy every day with a smile instead of sitting at a cubicle waiting for things to happen. I am pretty excited to read your new post.. =) It's interesting. Have a great weekend.. =)

 2 years ago  

It is so nice to be finally living from Hive, already withdrawn $500 twice, pretty small chunk of what we have considering we haven't taken out a cent in the 4 or so years I've been blogging. I still want to grow my HP though, not sure if I want to reach 50,000 HP, but I'd like to have an amount that could provide significant curation income, because I can't rely on post payouts. The big accounts seemingly vote with no rhyme or reason, so I think curation HP is a more sustainable and reliable way to predict HIVE income in the future. For now are choosing to live solely on HBD, which is a small fraction of our total earnings, but we can survive comfortably on a few hundred dollars a month.
🙏👊🐑

Love love love! Poor Harry. Your quality of life goes up and his goes down, if he hasn't been turned into a stew. I hope they give him a pass for being so special.

First post to see today. Good start.

 2 years ago  

I'd like to think he is still alive and well, somewhere in the skies above us on his rocket-powered baguette. When the time is right I hope he chooses to touch down in Pramaoy, Cambodia. Viva la Harry!!

Your "Immortalized NFT Harry" is amazing! In all the animals we encounter in our life there is always that one who is special. Harry is so cute.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much, you're so right, Harry was definitely one of those special creatures with something special hard to describe. He was so sweet and gentle with my daughters, but knew to turn up the aggression and energy level when playing football with me.

Too fun! It's a shame the poor guy will be food, really, but it's nice that you were able to help him make his time on earth all the better!

 2 years ago  

I have really tried to create an alternate reality where Harry defies gravity and tours the universe via his NFT, but honestly I am too scared to contact the landlord and find out his potential fate. I would assume he's been sold already because as soon as the balls drop they try to start mating with their mama.

The lamb reminds me of playing football with your child, and I still remember your post which has many stories in Suriname.

 2 years ago  

Harry is a legend, and will always be talked about in my family. If I'm ever a Grandpa, I'll definitely tell my grandchildren about Harry and all the things he was capable of.

 2 years ago  

That is smart lamb. I was entertained watching Harry playing football. I hope you can find another Harry in Cambodia

 2 years ago  

I do too, and I am particularly fond of the "Cubano Rojo" variety of sheep because of Harry, but I don't think I'll find any Cubano Rojo sheep in Cambodia. Funny though, every time I see sheep or goats I think of Harry. He is a special animal.

I can't seem to watch 3Speak videos these days but Harry will always be in my memory.

What a beautiful soul!

 2 years ago  

It seems certain folks have issues with their location and access to troublefree 3-Speak viewing. I know some Hivers in the USA unable to access 3Speak for whatever reason. Thanks again for your purchase of Harry's NFT, it definitely makes the time spent on art much more rewarding 🙏.

Cheers for the heads up! I might actually need to change my VPN to another country. It is set to The Netherlands haha!

And you're welcome. Art and Harry are a golden combination, let alone when created by a friend ;<)

 2 years ago  

Hope you get it figured out, and I couldn't think of a better person to house the only Harry NFT in existence.

 2 years ago  

Harry is sad not seeing his girls. And really really sad that you will be leaving as well.

 2 years ago  

I know he's just an animal, but I did get a sense he knew we were leaving for good. I really miss him, such a sweet soul full of positive energy, and his curiosity seemed to have no end.

 2 years ago  

Yeah. Harry do feel that he can't see you all again.
It seems to be you are the real owner of Harry while you were in Suriname.

 2 years ago  

Haha, I think it's safe to say we gave him more lovin' than the landlord, just hope he isn't depressed, because I know I get sad every time I think about him.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha. Yeah I think that is safe to say.
Hope Harry is good and you won't feel bad anymore. 🥰🙏
Have a blessed Sunday to you and your wonderful family. ❤️

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏🙏❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago  

I've seen a video of Harry playing football before. What a lovely lamb.

 2 years ago  

Those were probably our best times in Suriname, definitely playing with Harry, our furry almost family member.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Oh I miss you so much Harry. I hope you still having life and smart.

 2 years ago  

He was such a big part of our lives the last year in Suriname, sweet little guy.

 2 years ago  

Darn it. I miss Harry

 2 years ago  

I don't think there's a week that goes by where we all don't bring up his name at least once. I really wish he could've sailed back to Cambodia with us on a sheep-friendly ship.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you for your support of ASEAN Hive. I've designated you as a SILVER VIP to let other ASEAN Hivers know your commitment to this community.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

👊