You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to eat an Asian fruit "Atis"

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

This is one my favorite fruits in Cambodia. It can be found in Suriname too, but it's expensive and you really need to own a car or motorbike first before you can travel the distances needed to get things like this. I miss the availability of everything at my fingertips in Cambodia, a country designed for pedestrians.

I love the French name of this fruit, which translates to "cinnamon apple" in English, a very appropriate name.

Sort:  

Hi, how sad to know that.

Luckily here I find it near and free but I don't know now that I'm older I find less interest to get some but if see it right in my eyes I probably pick them to bring it home. I still love the taste and the memories behind it.

Thank you for dropping by.
Have a great day!