Welcome to our little space | Meehan's Rest House

Hello, Asean Hive Community! How are you all? I hope you are all doing well. 😊

Since Summer in the Philippines is here already, allow me to share with you all our place that could be your next destination for a summer getaway from the city.

dividers-09.png

I have always wanted to promote our little space here on Hive, but I was hesitant because it is not as lavish and extravagant as what other rest houses are offering. What this place only offers is a place to get away from the bustling noise of the city.

IMG_8150.JPG

This is located on the northern tip of Cebu. Specifically, in Suba, Maya, Daanbantayan, Cebu. It is a beachfront property and only 540 sqm in area. It was built with the intention of the owner to get away from the chaos brought on by her neighbors (funny, but true) and for family gatherings.

IMG_8147.JPG

This 3-bedroom rest house is owned by my aunt, who is currently living in Phoenix, Arizona, and is now managed by her sister, who happened to be my mother. My aunt, who has not been home for more than a decade now, entrusted this place to us. Although she's thousands of miles away from us, she is very hands-on in managing and finding ways to improve this place.

IMG_8142.JPG

Before, we never really saw this place as something that would generate an income. It was like our resting place whenever we wanted to rest and have a fresh breath of air. This was our vacation house. This is the constant place I go to when I want to think whenever I'm in the province. This is where I would always bring my friends for parties and beach days.

IMG_8148.JPG

This humble business of ours happened all too quickly. I just found myself creating an account on a platform specifically designed for vacation rentals and homestays. Then, boom! I was generating an extra income that eventually salvaged our financial issues a little. I also created social media accounts and managed them with the help of my cousin.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 2.jpg

I will not take all the credit for the success of our small endeavor. Without the help and support of my family, this would not have come to life. In the first few months, we all struggled so hard with communication and would eventually end up with misunderstandings. Our process was full of flaws and errors. We had no proper system during the first few months.

IMG_8155.JPG

To be really honest, this type of business is not always income-generating. It is seasonal. We only get guests during the summer season. Nonetheless, we always make sure to maintain the cleanliness and beauty of our place. We like to keep everything as simple as possible.


THE ROOMS

As mentioned, this was initially built for family gatherings. Our rooms are like bungalows. Initially, we only had two air-conditioned bungalows, but my aunt decided to build a small one with only a fan so those who have a small budget can afford the place.

Here are the rooms available in our little space.

This is the main room - the biggest one, and it is directly facing the beach.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 29.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 24.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 23.jpg

This is the second room- located at the back of the property and is near the dirty kitchen.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 9.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 5.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 46.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 40.jpg

This is the third room - the cheapest room we have, we are still planning to renovate this room.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 48.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 50.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 58.jpg

This is the dirty kitchen area - it’s where guests can cook using firewood.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 54.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 56.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 53.jpg

This is our gazebo area - it’s a place where our guests dine and chill.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 45.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 21.jpg

1970-01-01 08.00.00 17.jpg

Every day, we think of ways to improve our little space for the convenience of our guests. Currently, we are planning on installing mini light bulbs at the front of the beach so our guests can stay out at night by the beach and enjoy the waves.

IMG_8152.JPG

IMG_8153.JPG

On a good sunny day, with no clouds, this is what I see during sunset. The hue of colors is spectacular.

sunset.jpg

viber_image_2021-05-08_09-58-09.jpg

It is not much, but I am truly proud of this place. Thousands of fun memories were made here, important events in our lives were celebrated here. This place will always be my comfort zone. I always bring my friends from the city here because I want them to appreciate the place where I grew up. This place is not just a rest house, it's our home. 💛

Thank you so much for reading my blog. 😊

If you are interested, you can send your inquiries through our socials here:
Facebook
Instagram

Stay awesome! 💛💚

Sort:  

This place is amazing!! Congratulations!! 🤗😊

Awww, that means a lot to me. Thank you so much! 💛

Congratulations @justklaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Looks like just the kind of place I would stay! Nice one!

Awww your kind words make my heart warm, @phuketwebmedia. Thank you for much for the appreciation. 💛

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more