Food for family cooked by my wife with the chemical free vegetables I plant in the home garden part 119 Thai food : Red curry with chicken.

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month

Hello everyone. Welcome to my post again. How are you today? I hope all is well with you and your family. Now I am happy with my mother at my mother's house. Although we didn't go out and there are no activities to do together. But before I went to visit my mother in Nonthaburi alone. My wife cooks simple food. And I have never shared this dish that she cooked with everyone. So this post I want to share the food that my wife cooks. This dish is Thai food : Red curry with chicken.

She harvests a few vegetables in the home garden for the ingredients for this dish too. What vegetables did my wife harvest for this dish? Let's go. For this dish, she harvested green brinjal, basil, and kaffir lime leaves. But my wife didn't harvest galangal or lemongrass in the home garden.

green brinjal

kaffir lime leaves

basil

All vegetables from the home garden for this dish

Ingredients red curry with chicken.

  1. chicken
  2. green brinjal
  3. basil
  4. kaffir lime leaves
  5. finger root
  6. galangal
  7. lemongrass
  8. shallots
  9. garlic
  10. dried chilies
  11. shrimp paste
  12. coconut milk
  13. cow's milk
  14. pork flavour seasoning powder
  15. water
  16. sugar

It's time to cook. Enjoy😊 : First crush finger root, galangal, lemongrass, shallots, garlic, dried chilies in a mortar. Then crush the shrimp paste with all the ingredients in the mortar to make curry paste.

Cut the chicken and green brinjal.

Put a pot on the stove and heat the coconut milk. Then add the curry paste to the pot and stir-fry until the curry paste is cooked and fragrant.

Then add the chicken in the pot and stir-fry until the chicken is cooked.

Then put water in a pot and boil until the water is boiling.

When the water in the pot is boiling, Then add the green brinjal in the pot and boil.

Season with pork flavour seasoning powder and sugar.

Then coconut milk in the pot again.

Add basil and kaffir lime leaves in the pot.

Finally, add cow's milk to the pot.

Done, red curry with chicken.

She also stir-fried chicken with garlic to eat with this dish.

We can eat red curry with rice or eat it with thai rice noodle, it's delicious.


These are the stories and photos I want to share for this post. Invite everyone to see and enjoy my stories and photos. Have a great day. See you next time. Thank you for your support and visiting my post. Bye 🤗

Sort:  
 last month  

Wow! Looking at your garden scenes, I felt like I lost myself in the garden. Honestly I have about 10 eggplant plants in my garden at the moment, plus at least 18 basil plants. Because I like both very much. You have shared a great tasting eggplant recipe today. Thank you very much.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 last month  

Thank you. @brumest and @qurator. Have a nice day.

 last month  

I see that your wife's cooking is very delicious from the looks of it. Very appetizing, good luck to you, friend

 last month  

Thank you. Have a nice day friend.

 last month  

🤗

Yummy food always! Lots of organic vegetables in your garden. Nice!

 last month  

Thank you. Have a nice day.

 last month  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
Loading...