Food for family cooked by my wife with the chemical free vegetables I plant in the home garden part 121 Thai food : Spicy mango salad.

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY24 days ago

Hello everyone.😊 How are you today? After I went to visit my mother in Nonthaburi and returned home to Chiang Mai. I live a simple life with my family again. Right now I'm busy taking care of the longans at my family's longan plantation. And growing vegetables in the home garden. So I rarely write my posts now. Today I have some free time, so I want to share a simple food that my wife cooks from vegetables or fruits from our home garden. This post is about food made from fruit ingredients.

Thai food with sour, spicy and sweet flavors, besides spicy papaya salad (Somtum), there is also spicy mango salad. In our home garden, I grow 3 mango trees. My family and I can eat fresh mangoes from the tree or pick mangoes to cook. And my wife often likes to pick mangoes to make spicy mango salad. She has an easy recipe for making spicy mango salad. I will share her spicy mango salad recipe in this post.

My wife harvested mango and wildbetal leafbush from the home garden to make this dish.

wildbetal leafbush


mango


Ingredients : spicy mango salad.

  1. mango
  2. sugar
  3. cayenne pepper
  4. shrimp paste
  5. fish sauce
  6. shallots
  7. pork flavour seasoning powder

First peel the mango and grate the mango.

Then crush the shrimp paste, shallots and chili powder in a mortar.

Put sugar and pork flavour seasoning powder in a mortar.

Then add the grated mango in a mortar. And crush the mango with all the ingredients together in a mortar.

Add fish sauce in a mortar, then stir to mix with mango.

Done, spicy mango salad.

This dish is eaten with fresh wildbetal leafbush and sticky rice.

These are the stories and photos I want to share for this post. Invite everyone to see and enjoy my stories and photos. Have a great day. See you next time. Thank you for your support and visiting my post. Bye 🤗

Sort:  
 24 days ago  

delicious homemade food served by your wife, I like mango but mango tastes sweet 🤭

 23 days ago  

Aww. Mouth-watering!

 23 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ