Story of me and my family part 68

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY11 months ago

Hello everyone. Three days ago, me and my wife harvested about 9 jackfruits from the jackfruit tree. We planted 2 jackfruit trees in our longan orchard, About 5 years ago. Now the jackfruit tree bears many fruits and we have harvested it for eat many times. When we harvested 9 jackfruits 3 days ago. We have to keep jackfruit for 2-3 days before we can unpack it to eat jackfruit. Today we have free time and we are not going anywhere. So my wife unwrapped 2 jackfruits to eat today. In addition, we also gave 5 jackfruits to my wife's relatives.

Jackfruit is a favorite fruit of children, Especially my son likes to eat jackfruit very much. So she unwrapped the jackfruit and put it in the fridge. When the children go home at 3:00 p.m. children can eat jackfruit. And the jackfruit seeds are can edible if cooked. So she puts the jackfruit seeds in a pot and boils them until cooked. The taste of boiled jackfruit seeds is similar to chestnuts, but the taste is more bland.

Besides the jackfruit which is the fruit to eat today, 3 days ago we also bought a lot of ripe mangoes at the friday market. And my wife cooked mango sticky rice to eat today too.

Our food today, my wife cooks traditional chili paste in northern thailand. This chili paste in Thai is called Nam Prik Noom. Nam Prik Noom is eaten with boiled vegetables. Absolutely, the wife harvests vegetables from the home garden.

In addition, his wife cooked crispy fried chicken for our lunch. But for dinner she will cook noodles.

Take a look, our delicious lunch.

These are the stories and photos I want to share for this post. Invite everyone to watch and enjoy my stories and photos. Have a great day. See you next time. Thank you for your support and visiting my post. Bye 🤗

Sort:  

Wow! The ripe jack fruits were so enticing my dear friend. And then I remember it has been a while since I have not eaten one. But when I was younger, we use to have a tree at the back of our house. So I would eat every day and since we transferred to another house, I could only eat when I will buy at the market. Have a nice time my dear friend and I hope you are well.

 11 months ago  

This year, the jackfruit in my home garden bears a lot of fruit. I ate it until we got bored haha, But the children like to eat jackfruit very much. Thank you. Have a nice time for you too.

 11 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 11 months ago  

Thank you.