Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I guess if she was a master of emotions, I'd never be able to know what she's really thinking, so I totally agree with you. Not many spiders in your latitude I assume, but I am sure there are some who've adapted to the extreme temps.

Yep, we have a few spiders that brave the elements. Luckily they're not dangerous species, but they do seem rather plentiful considering their extremely short growing months. The thing that amuses me every year is the big black house flies in the spring! They warm up in the sun and are able to fly around a bit, but once the sun gets lower (it no longer fully sets but it does get colder when it's low) they will get too cold to fly and just drop out of the air wherever they are. The next day they will warm up and continue their random journey lol

100% agree, it's a good thing her poker face isn't all that good... yet. :p

 2 years ago  

Impressive, I guess where there's a will there's a way, I have even heard several frog species can freeze solid and come back to life.