Catfish with Spinach = My homemade recipe 😋👩🏽‍🍳

Hi,👋

My greetings to all. Hope everyone is well. I'm back with a new homemade recipe.
I'll share my cooking recipe of Catfish with Spinach 😋👩🏽‍🍳.

Today, I will share with you the recipe of spinach with catfish. This recipe is a very tasty curry. Many types of curry can be made with this catfish. I cook different types of curries with this fish. It is one of my favorite fish and spinach is one of my favorite vegetables.

Even catfish is a very healthy food. Eating this fish regularly increases the immunity of the body. It contains different types of ingredients that increase our energy. The amount of minerals like iron and calcium in this fish is very high. Usually this fish can be cooked and eaten in different ways. However, this fish broth serves as food for the patient and the calcium contained in it is beneficial element for our bones and teeth. Children can also get benefitted from eating this type of fish.

Similarly, spinach is also rich in nutrients. This vegetable is mainly known as a winter vegetable. Although we have these vegetables here almost all the time. The taste of spinach is very delicious. It is a fibrous vegetable and since spinach contains a lot of fiber, you can eat this vegetable without fear to get rid of constipation. We should keep different types of vegetables in our daily diet. Anyway, I have said a lot, now let's go to my delicious recipe.

Ingredients & Steps to follow:

IMG_20240319_164350.jpg
  • Catfish
  • Spinach
  • Potatoes
  • Onion
  • Coriander leaves
  • Turmeric powder
  • Chili powder
  • Cumin powder
  • Oil
  • Salt

The process to follow:

This fish is favorite to many people, but many people think it is a problem when they want to cut these fish or clean the fish well. So I will share with you how I cleaned these fishes.

First I cut these fishes with a knife and washed them. These fishes were very slippery so I cleaned them better. These fishes are very dark in color, so I mixed them well with turmeric powder and salt. After 10 minutes, I cleaned the fishes well with little water. At this stage, most of the black color was gone from the fishes. This is how I cleaned this fish, although everyone cleans them differently.

Anyway for this recipe I cut and cleaned the catfish here.

First of all, I heated the pan and took enough oil. After heating the oil, I fried the chopped onions to a light brown color.

When the onions became soft, I cooked all the spices well with turmeric powder, chili powder, little cumin powder and salt to taste. Then I added the fish to these spices and after adding the fish, I cooked it very carefully for some time because the paillette might get messed up I'm not patience.

After that I cooked the fish for a while and I added the chopped potatoes. I boiled the potatoes a bit. Mixed the potatoes with the spices and cooked them well.

Then I mixed the spinach well with everything. I mixed the fish and vegetables very carefully. I stirred it with a spoon for a while to mix the spinach with all the spices. The vegetables cannot be cooked for a long time after giving them because these vegetables get cooked very quickly and if they are cooked for a long time, the green color of the vegetables does not remain. This time I tried to do the whole cooking on very high heat.

After the spinach was cooked, I added water as measured. I didn't have to use much water in this recipe because the water comes out of the spinach so I added very little water. I cooked this stage for about 5 minutes. At this stage I had a wonderful aroma coming out of my cooking.

Finally I finished this recipe. I served this dish in a clean bowl. Honestly, this curry was very tasty. This curry is a very healthy dish. I like this curry with white rice.

I have shared a delicious curry recipe with you. If you like this recipe of mine then definitely you can make it at home.

That's it for today. Next time I will show you a new recipe. Hope everyone is taking care of themselves and staying healthy.

Best wishes for the day.

Bye Bye.

Sort:  
 last month  

Catfish with Spinach is one of my favorite recipes, I have already featured many such recipes. But you have beautifully presented the entire steps and captured the scenes beautifully, which I really like. It's true that we always love savory recipes. thank you very much

Good to know you like my recipe. ❤️

Namaste🙏, Your Cooking recipe of Catfish with Spinach is awesome and looking delicious..

Thank you.

 last month  

I think your cooking is more delicious. I also sometimes cook catfish, it seems delicious. Your photographs are very beautiful. Thank you.

Thanks for your nice comment.✨

Yummy 😍

Thanks!❤️

 last month  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Nice idea. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks!✨

Welcome. ☺️

I know how good it tastes. Looks yummy. @tipu curate 8

It's yummy. Thanks for the comment and for the support.

You're most welcome 🤗