You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Chow Restaurant 👩‍🍳 Next To The Railroad Tracks & Inside A Tow-Truck Business 🤫 A Kentuckiana Secret

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

When I got my food, I immediately noticed how unclean the plate was, ..... this after living in Cambodia for so many years.

For Asean countries, that restaurants looks clean. You can see the worse location of the restaurant of food stall than that?
street4.jpg

This is my favorite place to have a coffee in the day. There are many people who eat at this place. Look, the left side of the counter is written " WC". WC is a public toilet. Haha, but we enjoy the coffee and the food there. We sometimes think about the smell form the WC but it does not matter ... ☕☕☕

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Looks can be deceiving, 99% of the restaurants I've eaten at in Cambodia don't even have hot water, but I never found food stuck to my spoon. I eat at cafes like the one in your photo all around the world, and this is often where the best food comes from. No matter how a place looks, the food can be hygienic or unhygienic, it's all about attention to detail.

I come from a restaurant background, so I pay attention to these kinds of things. My restaurant in Cambodia was put together for only $500, but we never sent out dirty dishes and silverware to customers, that's something that shouldn't be overlooked.