CELEBRATING THE YULETIDE SEASON: MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Blog Post 12-8 (2).png

A few months ago, I came across a post on social media that really struck me and this is what the post says, “This is your first time living this life. Give yourself some grace as you’ve learned to navigate through it. You don’t know what you don’t know until you know better.” Upon reading the post, I realized how important self-forgiveness is. The past year, 2021, was honestly a tough year for me. I lost dear loved ones and even braced through a strong storm, and I even made some wrong decisions thus I have been beating myself up constantly. However, it’s my first time going through that year, I haven’t been through a trial phase and so I must not loathe myself for all the hardships I have been through because it’s all part of the journey.

IMG_0348.JPG
IMG_0359.JPG
IMG_0366.JPG
IMG_0360.JPG

Here are some photos I took of my cousins a day before Christmas. We usually enjoy lounging around in the living room.

As another year commences, I try to look back and reflect on the past year. But before another year begins, we usually celebrate Christmas and New Year. After the typhoon, I had to relocate to the province since our place in the city did not have electricity nor water at that time. It was honestly such as struggle for all of us since our necessities were almost depleted. Since I needed to complete some work, I had to travel for 4 hours just to be home. Despite the distance, the journey was absolutely worth it because I got to be reunited with my family. It has been years since I celebrated the holidays with my grandparents and cousins and so being with them filled my heart with so much bliss. But sadly, my parents were unable to come home for Christmas. I had to accept reality as it is because it’s okay if Christmas seems different in this season.
IMG_0391.JPG
IMG_0403.JPG
IMG_0396.JPG
IMG_0402.JPG

IMG_0404.JPG

On Christmas day, my cousins and I went to the town center to witness the merry and bright lights. We also ate street foods as we were strolling around.

Fortunately, after a week, my parents were able to come home for the New Year’s Eve celebration and they arrived just in time for it. As I was walking home from church, my eyes glistened with happiness upon seeing our car because aside from being reunited with my parents, I got to be reunited with my three dogs and finally we got to celebrate the New Year as a complete family. What I realized from last year’s holiday season is that it’s okay if the holidays seem different in this season. We always hold on to this idea of Christmas back when we were younger where everything was merry and bright but this is reality. We are now grown-ups and have different perspectives in life. What matters most is that the holidays were celebrated with the ones that matter.
IMG_E4447.JPG
IMG_E0664.JPG
IMG_0666.JPG
IMG_E0665.JPG
IMG_E4504.JPG
IMG_E4507.JPG
Our simple New Year's Eve celebration began by attending a Eucharistic celebration followed by dinner.

As we welcome another year, let us all be kinder to ourselves by giving ourselves the chance to navigate through life without the pressure of living it perfectly. It's okay to make the wrong decisions because everyday is a learning experience. Belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone!

Disclaimer: The first photo was edited via Canva and some of the photos were taken by my cousin.
lifewithera is a 22-year old, college senior, an aspiring yogi, a furmom, and a wanderer, who writes stories about her personal life, mental health, fitness, travel, and just anything and everything her heart wants to speak. If you want to get to know her more, then you can connect with her through various social media platforms.

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

Sort:  

Great to see the awesome celebration you had! Despite the setbacks you faced, you still have that positivity in your mindset, that alone signifies that you can do anything in life. Happy New Year!!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I really needed to recalibrate my mindset to prepare myself for the coming year. Happy new year!!😊

 2 years ago  

It is just okay if ever we made a wrong decisions. I do have lots of wrong decisions in my life too. But, I have to move on and continue life. There are still great things ahead. Forgiveness is the key for a new start.
I am glad to see you reunited with your family. A happy new year to you all! ❤️🎉

Yes despite the wrong decisions, life must go on, at least I learned and was able to grow because of it. There is so much to look forward to in life. Thank you so much for dropping by and happy new year to you as well 🤗❤️

 2 years ago  

Yes that's the spirit! Cheers for abundance and fruitful year 2022 to us! 🎉🎉🎉🙏🙏🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yaay thank you!😍

Congratulations @lifewithera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy New Year Year and see you soon. 😊🥰

Happy new year Sasha!! See you soon🤗🤗

See you soon Era. 😘🤩

Life is going further with facing obstacles as well as happines. Someone said last year was good to them. Someone said it was difficult to live last year. We must have understand the reality of it. While many problems you have spent such a memorable moments with family members. They are really like to spend nice time with beloved once every celebrating days. Delicious and delightful new year cake and another favourite dishes on the dinner table. I wish you happiness, prosperous and successful new year.

Life is life and we must indeed face reality. It was indeed a stressful year and I faced obstacles but it's all about being resilient🤗 thank you so much for your kind words. Happy new year 🤗

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you and your family, Era! ♥️✨

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year as well Jen 🤗🤗🥺🎄

 2 years ago  

Although not ideal, it's good you are now somewhere with access to electricity and water. It looks like your Christmas/New Year were very blessed. That cake is so tall!

Yes despite the current situation I am blessed to be able to spend the holidays with my family 🤗🥺 thank you so much for dropping by!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

:) Happy New Year! yes, don't be too hard on urself.. how about a post where u show all your fur babies?

Happy new year!! Yes this year I will be kinder to myself. Yes sure in the next posts 🤗

Happy new year, Era! I'm glad you had a blast and that your parents made it to celebrate the new year 😊 Stay safe always and take care ❤

Happy new year as well Krystal!! Indeed I was so happy to be reunited with them. You too, I hope you are well and safe😍😘

 2 years ago  

I am happy reading this.. its nice to.be reunited with the family indeed...where are you based now?

Thank you so much for dropping by! I am now back in the city in Talisay since power has been restored but unfortunately we do not have stable wifi connection. Luckily, I have generous neighbors who allowed me to connect for the mean time. Take care and happy new year 😍🤗